Nottinghamshire Local History and Archaeology Fest
Museum
Saturday 23 June, 11am-4pm

Nottinghamshire Local History and Archaeology Festival 

Rana Begum
Exhibitions
Saturday 7 July - Sunday 30 September

Rana Begum: Space Light Colour

Wilde Creatures
Children-and-Families
Saturday 28 & Sunday 29 July

Wilde Creatures

Oddsocks - Romeo and Juliet
Children-and-Families
Friday 20 July, 7.30pm

Oddsocks: Romeo and Juliet - Mods vs Rockers

From Rags To Witches
Special Collections
Friday 4 May - Sunday 26 August

From Rags to Witches

Oddsocks - The Tempest
Children-and-Families
Friday 21 July, 7.30pm

Oddsocks: The Tempest

News

Read our new fairy tale story blog posts

Learn more about our Rags to Witches: the grim tale of children's stories exhibition through our series of fairy tale blog posts! Read them here.

Lake path closure

Please note that the path around the boating lake will be closed from the adventure golf course up to the boathouse for resurfacing works to take place. The closure is planned to take place from Monday 18 June for 7 days.

Wilde Creatures

Based on the fairy tales of Oscar Wilde

Saturday 28 July, 3.30pm
Sunday 29 July, 1pm and 3.30pm

The Wilde Creatures, a band of storytelling musicians, bring to life Oscar Wilde’s classic fairy stories including The Happy Prince, The Nightingale and the Rose and The Birthday of the Infanta, and take you on a fantastical journey through palaces, forests and beyond. Beautiful tales with original live music, imaginative storytelling and a generous dash of comedy. Suitable for ages 5+ (not suitable for younger children).