What’s on

Find theatre, classical & chamber music, world, folk & jazz gigs, live comedy, dance performances, children's shows, free talks and workshops, as well as our visual art exhibitions and museum programme below.

8 events
  • Homage to the Bauhaus Loading...
    Exhibitions

    Homage to the Bauhaus

    Saturday 02 March - Sunday 02 June

    In the centenary year of the founding of the influential Bauhaus art school in Weimar, Homage to the Bauhaus considers the impact of the school’s teachings and aesthetic ideas on artists and photographers in the twentieth century.

  • Charles Poulsen: Gridations Loading...
    Exhibitions

    Charles Poulsen: Gridations

    Saturday 02 March - Monday 27 May

    Poulsen’s drawings are striking abstractions realised in layers of pencil, wax and gouache.

  • Circles of Influence Loading...
    Exhibitions

    Circles of Influence

    Saturday 06 April - Sunday 19 May

    Complementing the Homage to the Bauhaus exhibition, MA Photography students at Nottingham Trent University have produced new work reflecting on the educational
    approach,

  • Current Archaeology in the East Midlands Loading...
    Exhibitions

    Current Archaeology in the East Midlands

    Saturday 06 April - Sunday 30 June

    A new Museum Exhibition Programme, Current Archaeology in the East Midlands, displays and examines work undertaken throughout the East Midlands by archaeologists, community groups and museums. 

  • Art Investigator Max Loading...
    Children & Families

    Art Investigator Max

    Saturday 06 April - Saturday 25 May

    Creative Saturday afternoons at Djanogly Gallery. 

  • Romantic Facts and Fantasies Loading...
    Special Collections

    Romantic Facts and Fantasies

    Friday 10 May - Sunday 25 August

    Culture and Heritage of the romantic Age, c. 1780-1840.

  • DNA Loading...
    Theatre

    DNA

    Tuesday 14 May - Saturday 18 May

    Adam is gone, presumed dead. He was last seen on the edge of a deep, disused shaft, with a group of teenagers throwing stones at him. They may be guilty, but they have no intention of getting caught.

  • Museum Tour and Object Handling Session Loading...
    Special Events

    Museum Tour and Object Handling Session

    Thursday 16 May

    Enjoy a guided tour of the University of Nottingham Museum with Keeper Clare Pickersgill.