Lakeside Arts
Part of University of Nottingham
Lakeside Arts

What's on

Calendar icon

Highlights

Ivon Hitchens: Space Through Colour
Exhibitions

Ivon Hitchens: Space Through Colour

Saturday 02 November - Sunday 23 February
Djanogly Gallery

Ivon Hitchens is much loved for his landscapes with this exhibition considering the full scope of his career.

Read More
Flight
Theatre & Dance

Flight

Saturday 15 February - Sunday 23 February
Next to DH Lawrence Pavilion

Flight takes place in a 40 foot shipping container in absolute darkness, using binaural 360 degree sound.

Read More Book tickets

Don't miss

Tom
Theatre & Dance

Tom

Friday 14 February - Saturday 15 February
Djanogly Theatre

This remarkable film installation explores the story of one man’s journey to rediscover who he really is.

Read More
Peaks and Pots: The Life and Work of Felix Oswald
Museum

Peaks and Pots: The Life and Work of Felix Oswald

Tuesday 07 January - Sunday 29 March
University of Nottingham Museum

Learn about Dr Felix Oswald, whose work led to the creation of the University of Nottingham Museum.

Read More
Igloo
Children & Families

Igloo

Sunday 23 February
Djanogly Theatre

Join us for this playful experience filled with warmth, sensation and gentle exploration.

Read More Book tickets

Two boys using marble run in workshop

FEBRUARY HALF TERM

Part of Festival of Science and Curiosity
Saturday 15 – Sunday 23 February


Join us for a week full of fun activities to explore the curiosities of science, history, storytelling and art.

What's on: From 13/09/2019

Rosemary Wels Loading...

Rosemary Wels

Saturday 03 August - Sunday 15 September
Wallner Gallery

A recent body of paintings exploring visions of the city through the disorientating lens of rain-washed windscreens.

Derek Carruthers Loading...

Derek Carruthers

Saturday 31 August - Sunday 20 October
Angear Visitor Centre

Derek Carruthers (Professor Emeritus, Nottingham Trent University) has been a practising artist for over 60 years.

Fully Fashioned: Archival Remnants of the Textile Trade Loading...

Fully Fashioned: Archival Remnants of the Textile Trade

Friday 06 September - Sunday 01 December
Weston Gallery

This exhibition explores surviving evidence of the textile trade.

East Midlands Contemporary Art Auction Loading...

East Midlands Contemporary Art Auction

Saturday 07 September - Saturday 12 October
Djanogly Gallery

Selected from an open submission of paintings, drawings, sculpture, photography and craft, this exhibition represents the quality and diversity of professional art practice in the region today.



The Centrifugal Soul (detail) by artist Mat Collishaw

MAT COLLISHAW

Saturday 14 March – Sunday 7 June
Djanogly Gallery


Collishaw rose to prominence in the 1990s as one of the defining generation of Young British Artists. Featuring his 2016 installation Albion, a ghostly apparition of the Major Oak, this is the first major exhibition of Collishaw’s work to be mounted in the city of his birth.