Lakeside Arts
Part of University of Nottingham
Lakeside Arts

What's on

Calendar icon

Highlights

Arctic Ice Music 20:20
Music

Arctic Ice Music 20:20

Wednesday 11 November
Djanogly Theatre

Terje Isungset pioneering ice instruments and Scandinavia's best jazz musicians will bring extraordinary, beautiful and ethereal sounds. 

Read More Book tickets
The Elves and the Shoemaker
Children & Families

The Elves and the Shoemaker

Thursday 10 December - Wednesday 30 December
Djanogly Theatre

One night, two tiny green visitors climb into Sam’s kitchen. Sam is about to get a very big surprise...

 

Read More Book tickets

Photo of a theatre set of the interior of a cozy home

#INWITHLAKESIDE

From activities for all the family to videos and blogs celebrating Lakeside’s collections and the fabulous community of which we’re a part, stay #InWithLakeside to discover and explore during strange times.

What's on: From 09/11/2019

Fully Fashioned: Archival Remnants of the Textile Trade Loading...

Fully Fashioned: Archival Remnants of the Textile Trade

Friday 06 September - Sunday 01 December
Weston Gallery

This exhibition explores surviving evidence of the textile trade.

Family Saturdays Loading...

Family Saturdays

Saturday 28 September - Saturday 07 December
Learning Studio

Whatever your age or ability come along to these creative afternoons.

Faces from the Past: Images on Medieval Pottery Loading...

Faces from the Past: Images on Medieval Pottery

Tuesday 15 October - Sunday 05 January
University of Nottingham Museum

This exhibition will look at the different types of human figures displayed on medieval pottery.

Angela Verdon Loading...

Angela Verdon

Saturday 26 October - Sunday 09 February
Angear Visitor Centre

Angela Verdon creates exquisite abstract forms in burnished bone china. 

Ivon Hitchens: Space Through Colour Loading...

Ivon Hitchens: Space Through Colour

Saturday 02 November - Sunday 23 February
Djanogly Gallery

Ivon Hitchens is much loved for his landscapes with this exhibition considering the full scope of his career.

Lustre 2019 Loading...

Lustre 2019

Saturday 09 November - Sunday 10 November
Other venues

An eagerly anticipated landmark in Nottingham’s arts calendar, Lustre is a friendly, relaxed, contemporary craft and design market.



Lakeside's DH Lawrence Pavilion

POSTPONEMENT OF LAKESIDE'S PROGRAMME AND BUILDING CLOSURES

All events postponed until the end of June.