Lakeside Arts
Part of University of Nottingham
Lakeside Arts

What's on

Calendar icon

Highlights

Ivon Hitchens: Space Through Colour
Exhibitions

Ivon Hitchens: Space Through Colour

Saturday 02 November - Sunday 23 February
Djanogly Gallery

Ivon Hitchens is much loved for his landscapes with this exhibition considering the full scope of his career.

Read More
Flight
Theatre & Dance

Flight

Saturday 15 February - Sunday 23 February
Next to DH Lawrence Pavilion

Flight takes place in a 40 foot shipping container in absolute darkness, using binaural 360 degree sound.

Read More Book tickets

Don't miss

Georgian Delights: Life During the Reign of George IV (1820-1830)
Manuscripts & Special Collections

Georgian Delights: Life During the Reign of George IV (1820-1830)

Friday 13 December - Sunday 29 March
Weston Gallery

This exhibition highlights the contrasts between the King George IV and his subjects.

Read More
Igloo
Children & Families

Igloo

Sunday 23 February
Djanogly Theatre

Join us for this playful experience filled with warmth, sensation and gentle exploration.

Read More Book tickets
Peaks and Pots: The Life and Work of Felix Oswald
Museum

Peaks and Pots: The Life and Work of Felix Oswald

Tuesday 07 January - Sunday 29 March
University of Nottingham Museum

Learn about Dr Felix Oswald, whose work led to the creation of the University of Nottingham Museum.

Read More

Two boys using marble run in workshop

FEBRUARY HALF TERM

Part of Festival of Science and Curiosity
Saturday 15 – Sunday 23 February


Join us for a week full of fun activities to explore the curiosities of science, history, storytelling and art.

What's on: From today

Flight Loading...

Flight

Tuesday 18 February - Sunday 23 February
Next to DH Lawrence Pavilion

Flight takes place in a 40 foot shipping container in absolute darkness, using binaural 360 degree sound.

Igloo Loading...

Igloo

Sunday 23 February
Djanogly Theatre

Join us for this playful experience filled with warmth, sensation and gentle exploration.

Within This Dust Loading...

Within This Dust

Tuesday 10 March
Djanogly Theatre

Hauntingly beautiful dance theatre that explores the events surrounding 9/11.

The Merchant of Venice Loading...

The Merchant of Venice

Sunday 15 March
Djanogly Theatre

Greed, poverty and personal vendettas collide in a production full of music, energy and no-nonsense.

Pricks Loading...

Pricks

Tuesday 17 March
Djanogly Theatre

This funny show blends warmly engaging storytelling with poetry and an original soundscape. 

Xzibit Loading...

Xzibit

Saturday 28 March
Djanogly Theatre

Xzibit is an award-winning choreographic programme that supports young people.

Episodes Loading...

Episodes

Sunday 29 March
Djanogly Theatre

Presenting the best county-wide youth dance talent, Episodes celebrates excellence in dance.

Nottingham Young Creative Awards Theatre Category Loading...

Nottingham Young Creative Awards Theatre Category

Tuesday 31 March - Saturday 04 April
Djanogly Theatre

The Nottingham Young Creative Awards' Theatre Category is a creative challenge for the theatre makers.

Mark Thomas: 50 Things About Us Loading...

Mark Thomas: 50 Things About Us

Thursday 16 April - Friday 17 April
Djanogly Theatre

50 Things About Us is a show about songs, gongs, loot, tradition, wigs, nicking, statues, art and identity. 

Macbeth Loading...

Macbeth

Tuesday 05 May - Saturday 09 May
Djanogly Theatre

By the pricking of my thumbs, something wicked this way comes…

The Days Loading...

The Days

Monday 11 May - Tuesday 12 May
Djanogly Theatre

The Days engenders a world of ever-shifting negotiations, complex feelings and comic disconnection.

Crimes, Camera, Action Loading...

Crimes, Camera, Action

Tuesday 19 May
Djanogly Theatre

When a screen starlet is stabbed on set, it sets in motion a fast-paced and hilarious chain of events.



Audience enjoying the 2019 Wheee! Family Weekend

WHEEE! 2020

International Children's Theatre and Dance Festival
Saturday 23 – Sunday 31 May


A week of fantastic arts, theatre and crafts for children of all ages. Plus this year coincides with the Nottingham Puppet Festival!