Lakeside Arts
Part of University of Nottingham
Lakeside Arts

What's on

Calendar icon

Highlights

Mat Collishaw
Exhibitions

Mat Collishaw

Saturday 14 March - Sunday 07 June
Djanogly Gallery

Mat Collishaw reveals the power of imagery to attract and repel as well as to deceive us.

Read More
World Premiere Luminarium 2020
Children & Families

World Premiere Luminarium 2020

Saturday 23 May - Sunday 31 May
Highfields Park

A truly wonderful structure of iridescent colours and light, that everyone can enjoy.

Read More

Don't miss

Within This Dust
Theatre & Dance

Within This Dust

Tuesday 10 March
Djanogly Theatre

Hauntingly beautiful dance theatre that explores the events surrounding 9/11.

Read More Book tickets
Georgian Delights: Life During the Reign of George IV (1820-1830)
Manuscripts & Special Collections

Georgian Delights: Life During the Reign of George IV (1820-1830)

Friday 13 December - Sunday 29 March
Weston Gallery

This exhibition highlights the contrasts between the King George IV and his subjects.

Read More
Pricks
Theatre & Dance

Pricks

Tuesday 17 March
Djanogly Theatre

This funny show blends warmly engaging storytelling with poetry and an original soundscape. 

Read More Book tickets

Beethoven 250 promotional artwork with Beethoven bust and pianos

BEETHOVEN 250: THE COMPLETE PIANO SONATAS

Thursday 14 - Sunday 17 May

A four-day festival marking Beethoven's 250th anniversary featuring a line-up of leading international artists.

What's on: From today

Within This Dust Loading...

Within This Dust

Tuesday 10 March
Djanogly Theatre

Hauntingly beautiful dance theatre that explores the events surrounding 9/11.

The Merchant of Venice Loading...

The Merchant of Venice

Sunday 15 March
Djanogly Theatre

Greed, poverty and personal vendettas collide in a production full of music, energy and no-nonsense.

Pricks Loading...

Pricks

Tuesday 17 March
Djanogly Theatre

This funny show blends warmly engaging storytelling with poetry and an original soundscape. 

Xzibit Loading...

Xzibit

Saturday 28 March
Djanogly Theatre

Xzibit is an award-winning choreographic programme that supports young people.

Episodes Loading...

Episodes

Sunday 29 March
Djanogly Theatre

Presenting the best county-wide youth dance talent, Episodes celebrates excellence in dance.

Nottingham Young Creative Awards Theatre Category Loading...

Nottingham Young Creative Awards Theatre Category

Tuesday 31 March - Saturday 04 April
Djanogly Theatre

The Nottingham Young Creative Awards' Theatre Category is a creative challenge for the theatre makers.

Mark Thomas: 50 Things About Us Loading...

Mark Thomas: 50 Things About Us

Thursday 16 April - Friday 17 April
Djanogly Theatre

50 Things About Us is a show about songs, gongs, loot, tradition, wigs, nicking, statues, art and identity. 

Macbeth Loading...

Macbeth

Tuesday 05 May - Saturday 09 May
Djanogly Theatre

By the pricking of my thumbs, something wicked this way comes…

The Days Loading...

The Days

Monday 11 May - Tuesday 12 May
Djanogly Theatre

The Days engenders a world of ever-shifting negotiations, complex feelings and comic disconnection.

Crimes, Camera, Action Loading...

Crimes, Camera, Action

Tuesday 19 May
Djanogly Theatre

When a screen starlet is stabbed on set, it sets in motion a fast-paced and hilarious chain of events.

The Comedy of Errors Loading...

The Comedy of Errors

Saturday 18 July
Highfields Park

A servant and master from far off Syracuse arrive in Ephesus in search of their long-lost twin brothers.

Live DJ and Freestyle Performances Loading...

Live DJ and Freestyle Performances

Monday 31 August
Highfields Park

Share in the cyphers, take in the culture and witness performances in a free outdoor event.



Audience enjoying the 2019 Wheee! Family Weekend

WHEEE! 2020

International Children's Theatre and Dance Festival
Saturday 23 – Sunday 31 May


A week of fantastic arts, theatre and crafts for children of all ages. Plus this year coincides with the Nottingham Puppet Festival!