Lakeside Arts
Part of University of Nottingham
Lakeside Arts

What's on

Calendar icon

Highlights

Mat Collishaw
Exhibitions

Mat Collishaw

Saturday 14 March - Sunday 07 June
Djanogly Gallery

Mat Collishaw reveals the power of imagery to attract and repel as well as to deceive us.

Read More
World Premiere Luminarium 2020
Children & Families

World Premiere Luminarium 2020

Saturday 23 May - Sunday 31 May
Highfields Park

A truly wonderful structure of iridescent colours and light, that everyone can enjoy.

Read More

Don't miss

Within This Dust
Theatre & Dance

Within This Dust

Tuesday 10 March
Djanogly Theatre

Hauntingly beautiful dance theatre that explores the events surrounding 9/11.

Read More Book tickets
Georgian Delights: Life During the Reign of George IV (1820-1830)
Manuscripts & Special Collections

Georgian Delights: Life During the Reign of George IV (1820-1830)

Friday 13 December - Sunday 29 March
Weston Gallery

This exhibition highlights the contrasts between the King George IV and his subjects.

Read More
Pricks
Theatre & Dance

Pricks

Tuesday 17 March
Djanogly Theatre

This funny show blends warmly engaging storytelling with poetry and an original soundscape. 

Read More Book tickets

Beethoven 250 promotional artwork with Beethoven bust and pianos

BEETHOVEN 250: THE COMPLETE PIANO SONATAS

Thursday 14 - Sunday 17 May

A four-day festival marking Beethoven's 250th anniversary featuring a line-up of leading international artists.

What's on: From today

Workshop: Propellor Loading...

Workshop: Propellor

Friday 06 March
Djanogly Rehearsal Hall, Department of Music

Members of Propellor will lead a short walk around the University grounds to collect sounds.

Loom Loading...

Loom

Saturday 07 March
Djanogly Theatre

A blend of folk, classical, electronic and jazz influences with field recordings and spoken word.

Joglaresa Loading...

Joglaresa

Thursday 12 March
Djanogly Recital Hall

Joglaresa’s greatest hits – all delivered with Joglaresa’s inimitable energy and irrepressible cheeriness!

Heath Quartet Loading...

Heath Quartet

Thursday 19 March
Djanogly Recital Hall

The Quartet is replete with glorious melodies culminating in a spirited homage to a Hungarian folk.

 University Philharmonia Loading...

University Philharmonia

Sunday 22 March
Great Hall, Trent Building

Following a French first half, the University Philharmonia performs the ‘Pastoral’ Symphony'.

Huw Warren Trio & Mark Lockheart Loading...

Huw Warren Trio & Mark Lockheart

Wednesday 25 March
Djanogly Theatre

Highly regarded Welsh pianist Huw Warren returns to Lakeside to perform music from two new albums.

University Choir & Chamber Choir Loading...

University Choir & Chamber Choir

Saturday 28 March
Djanogly Recital Hall

The Chamber Choir performs a cappella music with origins in America with a decidedly jazzy flavour. 

Peatbog Faeries Loading...

Peatbog Faeries

Wednesday 08 April
Djanogly Theatre

The legendary Scottish trailblazers mix traditional sounds and dance-floor grooves.

She'Koyokh & Jyotsna Srikanth Loading...

She'Koyokh & Jyotsna Srikanth

Wednesday 15 April
Djanogly Theatre

Through their own distinct musical languages, they bring together a caravan of Eastern European sounds.

Rachel Podger Loading...

Rachel Podger

Thursday 23 April
Djanogly Recital Hall

Rachel Podger returns to Lakeside with a solo programme featuring some of her favourite pieces.

Aronowitz Trio Loading...

Aronowitz Trio

Thursday 30 April
Djanogly Recital Hall

The Aronowitz Trio makes its Lakeside debut with a classical programme. 

NottNoise: Midlands' New Music Showcase Loading...

NottNoise: Midlands' New Music Showcase

Thursday 07 May
Djanogly Recital Hall

A platform for Midlands’ composers and performers, alongside international talent.



Audience enjoying the 2019 Wheee! Family Weekend

WHEEE! 2020

International Children's Theatre and Dance Festival
Saturday 23 – Sunday 31 May


A week of fantastic arts, theatre and crafts for children of all ages. Plus this year coincides with the Nottingham Puppet Festival!