Lakeside Arts
Part of University of Nottingham
Lakeside Arts

What's on

Calendar icon

Highlights

The Dan Daw Show
Theatre & Dance

The Dan Daw Show

Tuesday 08 February
Djanogly Theatre

Dan is finally seizing the moment to inspire himself and let go of who he once was, to make room for who he wants to be.

Read More Book tickets
XIWANG (HOPE)
Special Events

XIWANG (HOPE)

Saturday 29 January - Monday 31 January
Stone Lions overlooking Trent Building

Welcome to Chinese New Year 2022!

Read More Book tickets
Matt Chorley: Who Is In Charge Here?
Comedy

Matt Chorley: Who Is In Charge Here?

Saturday 19 February
Djanogly Theatre

The award-winning Times columnist is back with an hilarious new show exploring who really calls the shots.

Read More Book tickets

a photo of University of Nottingham's Trent building with cherry blossom projected on it

 

CHINESE NEW YEAR CELEBRATIONS 2022

Saturday 29 January – Saturday 13 February
Join us for spectacular projections onto the iconic Trent Building and a series of creative workshops for all the family. Presented by Nottingham Confucius Institute and Lakeside Arts.

What's on: From 20/08/2016

Making Beauty: Elpida Hadzi-Vasileva Loading...

Making Beauty: Elpida Hadzi-Vasileva

Saturday 20 August - Sunday 30 October
Djanogly Gallery

First UK solo exhibition by Macedonian-born Elpida Hadzi-Vasileva.

A Greek in Egypt: The Hunter from Naukratis Loading...

A Greek in Egypt: The Hunter from Naukratis

Friday 22 July - Sunday 16 October
University of Nottingham Museum

The Hunter from Naukratis is a spotlight exhibition developed by The British Museum.

Uncovering the Invisible Loading...

Uncovering the Invisible

Monday 25 July - Sunday 11 September
Wallner Gallery

Portraits of Latin-American people living in the UK by British-Mexican photographers Pablo and Roxana Allison.

Francis Willughby (1635 - 1672) Loading...

Francis Willughby (1635 - 1672)

Friday 19 August - Sunday 04 December
Weston Gallery

In the history of science, the 17th century was a period of exciting change. While England was enduring political and religious turmoil, reaching a climax in civil war

WORKSHOP FOR ADULTS: Collagraphs Loading...

WORKSHOP FOR ADULTS: Collagraphs

Sunday 28 August
Visual Arts Studio

Explore texture, tone and pattern with collographs. Create a variety of simple
plates.

Give Voice to the Portraits Loading...

Give Voice to the Portraits

Wednesday 31 August
Wallner Gallery

Join us for a workshop on Wednesday 31 August 2-4pm at the Lakeside Wallner Gallery/ University Park Campus and receive a £5 voucher for the Pavilion Cafe.

TALK: Testing the Intestines Loading...

TALK: Testing the Intestines

Monday 12 September
Djanogly Gallery

Learn about some of the science that has informed Elpida’s most recent art
work.

Thoresby Stories Loading...

Thoresby Stories

Saturday 17 September - Tuesday 08 November
Wallner Gallery

A photographic exploration of the north Nottinghamshire estate of Thoresby at a time of change. 

LECTURE: Material Culture Loading...

LECTURE: Material Culture

Thursday 22 September
Arts Lecture Theatre

Gill Hedley will discuss Elpida's work and her remarkable breadth of materials used to visceral effect.

WORKSHOP FOR ADULTS: Wild Printing Loading...

WORKSHOP FOR ADULTS: Wild Printing

Sunday 25 September
Visual Arts Studio

Participants will extract pigments from wild plants and use them for experimental screen printing. 

WORKSHOP FOR ADULTS: Art into Words Loading...

WORKSHOP FOR ADULTS: Art into Words

Saturday 08 October
Visual Arts Studio

Writer Clare Harvey will help participants use Elpida’s tactile art to investigate how juxtaposition of the familia

Gallery Talk - Fully Booked Loading...

Gallery Talk - Fully Booked

Wednesday 19 October
Djanogly Gallery

Elpida Hadzi-Vasileva in conversation with Richard Davey, writer and visiting fellow at NTU School of Art and Design.



A woman in a VR headset at the preview of the Eye as Witness exhibition

THE EYE AS WITNESS: RECORDING THE HOLOCAUST

Saturday 22 January – Sunday 13 March
An immersive multimedia experience designed to make us question the motives behind Holocaust photography.