Lakeside Arts
Part of University of Nottingham
Lakeside Arts

What's on

Calendar icon

Highlights

Arctic Ice Music 20:20
Music

Arctic Ice Music 20:20

Wednesday 11 November
Djanogly Theatre

Terje Isungset pioneering ice instruments and Scandinavia's best jazz musicians will bring extraordinary, beautiful and ethereal sounds. 

Read More Book tickets
The Elves and the Shoemaker
Children & Families

The Elves and the Shoemaker

Thursday 10 December - Wednesday 30 December
Djanogly Theatre

One night, two tiny green visitors climb into Sam’s kitchen. Sam is about to get a very big surprise...

 

Read More Book tickets

Photo of a theatre set of the interior of a cozy home

#INWITHLAKESIDE

From activities for all the family to videos and blogs celebrating Lakeside’s collections and the fabulous community of which we’re a part, stay #InWithLakeside to discover and explore during strange times.

What's on: From 01/09/2019

Rosemary Wels Loading...

Rosemary Wels

Saturday 03 August - Sunday 15 September
Wallner Gallery

A recent body of paintings exploring visions of the city through the disorientating lens of rain-washed windscreens.

Derek Carruthers Loading...

Derek Carruthers

Saturday 31 August - Sunday 20 October
Angear Visitor Centre

Derek Carruthers (Professor Emeritus, Nottingham Trent University) has been a practising artist for over 60 years.

Fully Fashioned: Archival Remnants of the Textile Trade Loading...

Fully Fashioned: Archival Remnants of the Textile Trade

Friday 06 September - Sunday 01 December
Weston Gallery

This exhibition explores surviving evidence of the textile trade.

East Midlands Contemporary Art Auction Loading...

East Midlands Contemporary Art Auction

Saturday 07 September - Saturday 12 October
Djanogly Gallery

Selected from an open submission of paintings, drawings, sculpture, photography and craft, this exhibition represents the quality and diversity of professional art practice in the region today.

Fully Fashioned: Gallery Tour Loading...

Fully Fashioned: Gallery Tour

Monday 09 September
Weston Gallery

Join the exhibition curator for a guided walk through of the exhibition and learn about the stories behind the items on display.

Fully Fashioned: Lace Market Gallery Tour Loading...

Fully Fashioned: Lace Market Gallery Tour

Wednesday 18 September
Other venues

Join Nottingham raconteur Ezekial Bone and follow the threads of the human story woven into the fabric of the Lace Market, followed by an optional tram trip to Lakeside to visit the

Jade Fantom Loading...

Jade Fantom

Saturday 21 September - Sunday 27 October
Wallner Gallery

Jade Fantom graduated from Nottingham Trent University’s BA Photography programme in 2018. 

Fully Fashioned: Talk - Nottingham Castle Lace Gallery Loading...

Fully Fashioned: Talk - Nottingham Castle Lace Gallery

Thursday 03 October
Djanogly Theatre

Staff from Nottingham City Museums and Galleries reveal the plans for the new lace gallery at Nottingham Castle which is expected to re-open in 2020 following a £29.4 million redevelopment.

Faces from the Past: Images on Medieval Pottery Loading...

Faces from the Past: Images on Medieval Pottery

Tuesday 15 October - Sunday 05 January
University of Nottingham Museum

This exhibition will look at the different types of human figures displayed on medieval pottery.

Angela Verdon Loading...

Angela Verdon

Saturday 26 October - Sunday 09 February
Angear Visitor Centre

Angela Verdon creates exquisite abstract forms in burnished bone china. 

Fully Fashioned: Talk - Luddites and the Framework Knitters Loading...

Fully Fashioned: Talk - Luddites and the Framework Knitters

Tuesday 29 October
Djanogly Theatre

Julian Atkinson and Roger Tanner, authors of Luddism in the East Midlands: Riots and Negotiations (Nottinghamshire and Derbyshire Labour History Society: 2018), tell the true story of Luddism in Nottinghamshire.

Ivon Hitchens: Lecture - Space Through Colour Loading...

Ivon Hitchens: Lecture - Space Through Colour

Friday 01 November
Arts Lecture Theatre

Anne Goodchild gives an introduction to the exhibition and Hitchens’ remarkable sixty-year career.



Lakeside's DH Lawrence Pavilion

POSTPONEMENT OF LAKESIDE'S PROGRAMME AND BUILDING CLOSURES

All events postponed until the end of June.