Lakeside Arts
Part of University of Nottingham
Lakeside Arts

What's on

Calendar icon

Highlights

It Begins In Darkness
Theatre & Dance

It Begins In Darkness

Saturday 08 June 7.30pm
Djanogly Theatre, Lakeside Arts

A stripped-back dance performance working through emotions evoked from the histories of slavery and colonialism. 

Read More Book tickets
Guarneri Trio Prague
Music

Guarneri Trio Prague

Thursday 02 May 7.30pm
Djanogly Recital Hall

Returning for another masterful, classical performance. 

Read More Book tickets
Things we lost in the Storm
Children & Families

Things we lost in the Storm

Monday 08 April - Monday 22 April
Wallner Gallery

Explore theOBJECTproject’s motorised puppets and automata.

Read More

Luminarium - an inflatable blue room bathed in multi coloured light


LUMINARIUM: LUMINIMAX 

Architects of Air are back
with an amazing new luminarium 

 

Saturday 25 May - Sunday 02 June  

 


What's on: From today

Fascinating Finds from Nottingham's Caves Loading...

Fascinating Finds from Nottingham's Caves

Friday 12 January - Sunday 07 July
University of Nottingham Museum

This exhibition highlights some of the fascinating finds from Nottingham's caves. 

Dear Sisters Loading...

Dear Sisters

Thursday 21 March - Sunday 01 September
Weston Gallery

This exhibition presents an archive curated by Nottingham-based activists, bringing together personal memories. 

Daniel Rapley Loading...

Daniel Rapley

Saturday 23 March - Sunday 19 May
Angear Visitor Centre

Comprising both wall-mounted and large sculptural photographic works, Drift is a project made entirely from found 35mm slides.

Art Book Making Workshop Loading...

Art Book Making Workshop

Friday 03 May
Learning Studio, Djanogly Gallery

A short introduction to the discipline of art book making. 

Counter Culture Loading...

Counter Culture

Friday 03 May - Sunday 21 July
Djanogly Gallery

Part design show, part social history, Counter Culture explores changing experiences on the high street.

The Story of Boots' 17 Loading...

The Story of Boots' 17

Thursday 09 May
Djanogly Theatre, Lakeside Arts

Join us to explore how 17’s marketing campaigns captured the era’s emphasis on pleasurable self-expression.

Dear Sisters Gallery Tours Loading...

Dear Sisters Gallery Tours

Thursday 16 May - Thursday 27 June
Weston Gallery

Join the curators and members of the Nottingham Feminist Archive Group for a walk through the exhibition and learn about the stories behind the items on display.

Counter Culture Gallery Tours Loading...

Counter Culture Gallery Tours

Saturday 18 May - Thursday 18 July
Djanogly Gallery

Enjoy a tour of our Counter Cultures exhibition led by leading experts.

John Newling Loading...

John Newling

Saturday 25 May - Sunday 21 July
Angear Visitor Centre

Over the last 15 years, Newling has made a series of ‘ecology works’: poetic paintings, sculptures, and installations, using plants grown in his own garden that petition society to adopt a value system based on nature.

Dispensing Down Under Loading...

Dispensing Down Under

Tuesday 04 June
Djanogly Theatre, Lakeside Arts

Join us to hear the curious story of Boots stores down under in Fiji and New Zealand.

Meet the Activists Loading...

Meet the Activists

Tuesday 11 June
Djanogly Theatre, Lakeside Arts

This panel discussion explores in depth some of the themes which emerged from interviews with women activists.

Over the Global Counter Loading...

Over the Global Counter

Tuesday 02 July
Djanogly Theatre, Lakeside Arts

Join us to hear how Boots used global networks to expand into international markets and the patriotism of the day to sell its products and rally its staff at home.



Counter Culture - a pharmacist hand a Boots bag over a counter


COUNTER CULTURE

175 years of shopping at Boots 

 

Free exhibition
Friday 3 May - Sunday 21 July