Lakeside Arts
Part of University of Nottingham
Lakeside Arts

What's on

Calendar icon

Highlights

Arctic Ice Music 20:20
Music

Arctic Ice Music 20:20

Wednesday 11 November
Djanogly Theatre

Terje Isungset pioneering ice instruments and Scandinavia's best jazz musicians will bring extraordinary, beautiful and ethereal sounds. 

Read More Book tickets
The Elves and the Shoemaker
Children & Families

The Elves and the Shoemaker

Thursday 10 December - Wednesday 30 December
Djanogly Theatre

One night, two tiny green visitors climb into Sam’s kitchen. Sam is about to get a very big surprise...

 

Read More Book tickets

Lakeside's DH Lawrence Pavilion

POSTPONEMENT OF LAKESIDE'S PROGRAMME AND BUILDING CLOSURES

All events postponed until the end of June.

What's on: From today

Georgian Delights: Life During the Reign of George IV (1820-1830) Loading...

Georgian Delights: Life During the Reign of George IV (1820-1830)

Friday 13 December - Sunday 29 March
Weston Gallery

This exhibition highlights the contrasts between the King George IV and his subjects.

Peaks and Pots: The Life and Work of Felix Oswald Loading...

Peaks and Pots: The Life and Work of Felix Oswald

Tuesday 07 January - Sunday 29 March
University of Nottingham Museum

Learn about Dr Felix Oswald, whose work led to the creation of the University of Nottingham Museum.

Off The Wall Loading...

Off The Wall

Saturday 22 February - Sunday 29 March
Wallner Gallery

Off the Wall takes a refreshing look at the way we experience exhibitions.

Mat Collishaw Loading...

Mat Collishaw

Saturday 14 March - Sunday 07 June
Djanogly Gallery

Mat Collishaw reveals the power of imagery to attract and repel as well as to deceive us.

Jack Pickerill Loading...

Jack Pickerill

Saturday 04 April - Sunday 17 May
Wallner Gallery

His recent work explores a narrative of everyday moments and the meditative nature of photography.

Mat Collishaw: Gallery Tour Loading...

Mat Collishaw: Gallery Tour

Thursday 23 April
Djanogly Gallery

Join Neil Walker, Head of Visual Arts Programming, for a tour of the Mat Collishaw exhibition.

Florence Nightingale Comes Home Loading...

Florence Nightingale Comes Home

Friday 24 April - Sunday 23 August
Weston Gallery

This exhibition sheds a new light on the Lady with the Lamp.

Nightingale's Legacy Loading...

Nightingale's Legacy

Thursday 07 May
Djanogly Theatre

Professor Lynn McDonald will address the aspects of Nightingale’s work that you don’t often hear about.

 

Florence Nightingale Comes Home Gallery Tour Loading...

Florence Nightingale Comes Home Gallery Tour

Monday 11 May
Weston Gallery

Join the exhibition curator for an exhibition walk through.

Writing Nightingale Loading...

Writing Nightingale

Monday 18 May
Djanogly Theatre

Authors, Katharine McMahon and Kate Eastham, discuss how they navigate between fact and fiction.

Cultures of Cloth Loading...

Cultures of Cloth

Tuesday 19 May - Sunday 23 August
University of Nottingham Museum

Curated by Dr Chris King, this exhibition looks at the archaeology of medieval cloth.

Mat Collishaw: Gallery Tour Loading...

Mat Collishaw: Gallery Tour

Thursday 21 May
Djanogly Gallery

Join Isobel Elstob, Assistant Professor of History of Art, for a tour of the Mat Collishaw exhibition. ‚Äč



Lakeside's DH Lawrence Pavilion

POSTPONEMENT OF LAKESIDE'S PROGRAMME AND BUILDING CLOSURES

All events postponed until the end of June.