What’s on

7 events
  • Where's Jamie? Loading...
    Children & Families

    Where's Jamie?

    Saturday 19 May - Sunday 01 July

    To celebrate the arrival of series 3 of CBBC’s critically acclaimed football drama, Jamie Johnson, this unique exhibition invites you to put the places to the faces.

  • Tiny Fingers Tiny Toes Loading...
    Children & Families

    Tiny Fingers Tiny Toes

    Thursday 21 June - Thursday 05 July

    Crawl, walk, run, dance, sing, build, explore and discover through these fun creative play sessions: a safe space for your toddler to make sense of the world around them.

  • The Snail and the Whale Loading...
    Children & Families

    The Snail and the Whale

    Saturday 23 June - Sunday 24 June

    A tiny snail longs to see the world, so she hitches a lift on the tail of a humpback whale. But when the whale gets beached, how will the snail save him?

  • Wilde Creatures Loading...
    Children & Families

    Wilde Creatures

    Saturday 28 July - Sunday 29 July

    The Wilde Creatures, a band of storytelling musicians, bring to life Oscar Wilde’s classic fairy stories including The Happy Prince, The Nightingale and the Rose and The Birthday of the Infanta.

  • The Canterville Ghost Loading...
    Children & Families

    The Canterville Ghost

    Saturday 28 July

    For your delight and delectation, four valiant vaudevillians present their terrifying take on Oscar Wilde’s most gruesome ghost story.

  • From Pirates to Porcupines: Creating Magical Children's Book Characters Loading...
    Children & Families

    From Pirates to Porcupines: Creating Magical Children's Book Characters

    Saturday 04 August

    Join us for a celebration of the magical characters that inhabit children illustrated books in a fun workshop aimed at children and families. 

  • Summer School: Create a Play in a Week Loading...
    Children & Families

    Summer School: Create a Play in a Week

    Monday 13 August - Friday 17 August

    Lakeside welcomes you to a jam-packed week working with professional  technicians, designers, musicians and performers to create a show on Lakeside’s main stage.