What’s on

Find theatre, classical & chamber music, world, folk & jazz gigs, live comedy, dance performances, children's shows, free talks and workshops, as well as our visual art exhibitions and museum programme below.

66 events
  • Summer School: Create a Play in a Week Loading...
    Take Part & Learn

    Summer School: Create a Play in a Week

    Monday 05 August - Friday 09 August

    Retell the story of Persephone and her banishment to the underworld, in a new and dark explanation of why England is permanently suffering from an incurable condition known as weather. 

  • Summer School: Highfields Loading...
    Take Part & Learn

    Summer School: Highfields

    Tuesday 13 August - Thursday 15 August

    Discover more about Highfields Park including its wildlife, history and people.

  • Summer School: Wrap Loading...
    Take Part & Learn

    Summer School: Wrap

    Monday 19 August - Friday 23 August

    Camouflage, capes and curtains – these are some of the textile creations young eople will be making. 

  • Talk - Romanticism, Caricature and Politics Loading...
    Special Collections

    Talk - Romanticism, Caricature and Politics

    Tuesday 20 August

    In this illustrated talk, Dr Richard Gaunt, Associate Professor in the Department of History, considers the rough, boisterous sensibilities which caricaturists brought to their craft

  • Meet the Artist - Rosemary Wels Loading...
    Exhibitions

    Meet the Artist - Rosemary Wels

    Saturday 31 August

    Join artist and lecturer Rosemary Wels to learn about the processes behind her work, see her sketchbooks and talk about her visual ideas.

  • The Snow Dragon Loading...
    Children & Families

    The Snow Dragon

    Thursday 28 November - Tuesday 31 December

    Billy has everything a young goat could need – and more besides. On New Year’s Eve, Billy is looking forward to the annual visit of the legendary Snow Dragon, who will bring him even more goodies...