Lakeside Arts
Part of University of Nottingham
Lakeside Arts

What's on

Calendar icon

Highlights

The Dan Daw Show
Theatre & Dance

The Dan Daw Show

Tuesday 08 February
Djanogly Theatre

Dan is finally seizing the moment to inspire himself and let go of who he once was, to make room for who he wants to be.

Read More Book tickets
XIWANG (HOPE)
Special Events

XIWANG (HOPE)

Saturday 29 January - Monday 31 January
Highfields Park, near the Stone Lions opposite

Welcome to Chinese New Year 2022!

Read More Book tickets
Matt Chorley: Who Is In Charge Here?
Comedy

Matt Chorley: Who Is In Charge Here?

Saturday 19 February
Djanogly Theatre

The award-winning Times columnist is back with an hilarious new show exploring who really calls the shots.

Read More Book tickets

a photo of University of Nottingham's Trent building with cherry blossom projected on it

 

CHINESE NEW YEAR CELEBRATIONS 2022

Saturday 29 January – Saturday 13 February
Join us for spectacular projections onto the iconic Trent Building and a series of creative workshops for all the family. Presented by Nottingham Confucius Institute and Lakeside Arts.

What's on: From today

Xzibit Young Creatives Loading...

Xzibit Young Creatives

Sunday 10 April
Djanogly Theatre

An exhilarating showcase of new hip hop dance theatre work, made by local young choreographers.

Discovering the Sumerians Loading...

Discovering the Sumerians

Tuesday 12 April
Djanogly Theatre

Find out more about the people who created the world's earliest civilisation. 

Play in 3 Days Loading...

Play in 3 Days

Wednesday 13 April - Friday 15 April
Performing Arts Studio

Offering children the opportunity to devise, rehearse and perform a play inspired by the Brothers Grimm Tales.

Clay Treasures Loading...

Clay Treasures

Tuesday 19 April
Visual Arts Studio

Explore the Ancient Iraq: new discoveries exhibition and make your own discoveries and treasures out of clay.

Dudok Quartet Amsterdam Loading...

Dudok Quartet Amsterdam

Thursday 21 April
Djanogly Recital Hall

One of the most creative and versatile quartets of its generation.

Who Am I? Loading...

Who Am I?

Thursday 21 April
Visual Arts Studio

Explore what makes you unique, the things you love, and the places that surround you.

The Days Loading...

The Days

Thursday 21 April - Friday 22 April
Djanogly Theatre

A compelling performance about care, resilience and the desire for connection.

SQUIDGE Loading...

SQUIDGE

Sunday 24 April
Djanogly Theatre

A fun interactive dance performance with live music and digital projection taking a light-hearted look at our sense of touch and how it influences our lives.

Ímar Loading...

Ímar

Wednesday 27 April
Djanogly Theatre

Join BBC Radio 2 Folk Award winners for a night of folk music like no other!

Chotto Xenos Loading...

Chotto Xenos

Sunday 08 May
Djanogly Theatre

How does war begin? And how does it end? It depends on who is telling the story.

Editing Eastwood for the Stage Loading...

Editing Eastwood for the Stage

Tuesday 10 May
Djanogly Theatre

Professor James Moran details Lawrence’s skill in preparing work for the theatre.

Girsu and the Sumerians Loading...

Girsu and the Sumerians

Tuesday 24 May
Djanogly Theatre

This lecture, by Dr Sebastien Rey, Curator for Ancient Mesopotamia, British Museum, will present the results of the multifaceted research programme carried out in the field at Girsu.


A woman in a VR headset at the preview of the Eye as Witness exhibition

THE EYE AS WITNESS: RECORDING THE HOLOCAUST

Saturday 22 January – Sunday 13 March
An immersive multimedia experience designed to make us question the motives behind Holocaust photography.