What’s on

23 events
  • Strangers on a Train Set Loading...
    Theatre

    Strangers on a Train Set

    Thursday 28 February - Friday 01 March

    Challenging a youth to turn down his music, Irene Sparrow finds herself under suspicion of murder after the train emerges from a tunnel with the young man dead. 

  • Ardal O'Hanlon Loading...
    Theatre

    Ardal O'Hanlon

    Saturday 02 March

    Sometimes thoughtful and sometimes silly, but always punchy, Father Ted star Ardal O'Hanlon has tickled audiences all over the world. 

  • Toolbox Festival Loading...
    Theatre

    Toolbox Festival

    Monday 04 March - Friday 08 March

    An exciting opportunity to see original new theatre devised, written, directed and performed by young artists from Nottingham. 

  • Crimes on the Nile Loading...
    Theatre

    Crimes on the Nile

    Saturday 09 March

    Following 2018’s sell-out smash hit Crimes Under the Sun, multi-award-winning theatre company, New Old Friends, return with another hilariously inventive comedy thriller.

  • There Was an Old lady Who Swallowed a Fly Loading...
    Theatre

    There Was an Old lady Who Swallowed a Fly

    Sunday 10 March

    There Was an Old Lady Who Swallowed
    A Fly. I don’t know why she swallowed a fly...
    But The People’s Theatre Company do!

  • Bess - The Commoner Queen Loading...
    Theatre

    Bess - The Commoner Queen

    Monday 11 March - Tuesday 12 March

    ‘Who’d ‘ave thought, this Derbyshire lass would one day be tab-hanging between two great queens?” 

  • Mark Thomas: Check Up Loading...
    Theatre

    Mark Thomas: Check Up

    Thursday 14 March - Friday 15 March

    Mark Thomas is 54, the NHS is 70, and UK national average life expectancy is 84. If Mark makes it to 84 the NHS will be 100, what will they both look like?

  • WOW! It's Night Time Loading...
    Theatre

    WOW! It's Night Time

    Saturday 16 March

    The curious little owl is back, and this time she’s ready to discover the wonders of night-time, from the big, bright moon to the bats in the sky and the foxes deep in the forest. But where are all the other owls?

  • Episodes Loading...
    Theatre

    Episodes

    Saturday 23 March

    This annual sell-out event celebrates the wealth of youth dance and creativity in the county and provides talented young people from across Nottinghamshire the opportunity to showcase their work.

  • Xzibit Loading...
    Theatre

    Xzibit

    Sunday 24 March

    The award winning choreographic programme, Xzibit Young Creatives is back with a collection of dance work choreographed and performed by young people aged 11 – 19 from across the East Midlands

  • DNA Loading...
    Theatre

    DNA

    Tuesday 14 May - Saturday 18 May

    Adam is gone, presumed dead. He was last seen on the edge of a deep, disused shaft, with a group of teenagers throwing stones at him. They may be guilty, but they have no intention of getting caught.