Lakeside Arts
Part of University of Nottingham
Lakeside Arts

What's on

Calendar icon

Highlights

Ivon Hitchens: Space Through Colour
Exhibitions

Ivon Hitchens: Space Through Colour

Saturday 02 November - Sunday 23 February
Djanogly Gallery

Ivon Hitchens is much loved for his landscapes with this exhibition considering the full scope of his career.

Read More
Flight
Theatre & Dance

Flight

Saturday 15 February - Sunday 23 February
Next to DH Lawrence Pavilion

Flight takes place in a 40 foot shipping container in absolute darkness, using binaural 360 degree sound.

Read More

Don't miss

Georgian Delights: Life During the Reign of George IV (1820-1830)
Manuscripts & Special Collections

Georgian Delights: Life During the Reign of George IV (1820-1830)

Friday 13 December - Sunday 29 March
Weston Gallery

This exhibition highlights the contrasts between the King George IV and his subjects.

Read More
Igloo
Children & Families

Igloo

Sunday 23 February
Djanogly Theatre

Join us for this playful experience filled with warmth, sensation and gentle exploration.

Read More
Peaks and Pots: The Life and Work of Felix Oswald
Museum

Peaks and Pots: The Life and Work of Felix Oswald

Tuesday 07 January - Sunday 29 March
University of Nottingham Museum

Learn about Dr Felix Oswald, whose work led to the creation of the University of Nottingham Museum.

Read More

Two boys using marble run in workshop

FEBRUARY HALF TERM

Part of Festival of Science and Curiosity
Saturday 15 – Sunday 23 February


Join us for a week full of fun activities to explore the curiosities of science, history, storytelling and art.

What's on: From today

Pop Up Landscape Workshop Loading...

Pop Up Landscape Workshop

Saturday 23 May
Performing Arts Studio

Create 3D pop-up seaside landscapes out of paper based on the story The Storm Whale.‚Äč

WHEEE! FREE FAMILY WEEKEND Loading...

WHEEE! FREE FAMILY WEEKEND

Saturday 30 May - Sunday 31 May
Highfields Park

Fabulous arts and crafts and a great series of live performance events to thrill children of all ages.

The Wolves in the Walls Loading...

The Wolves in the Walls

Monday 08 June - Sunday 14 June
Djanogly Theatre

Neil Gaiman and Dave MacKean’s spooky and hilarious tale is brought to life using puppetry and music.

Aidy the Awesome Loading...

Aidy the Awesome

Sunday 26 July
Djanogly Theatre

Who wants to be normal when you can be SUPER?

Gamecamp Loading...

Gamecamp

Monday 10 August - Friday 14 August
Performing Arts Studio

Join experts from the National Videogame Museum, Sheffield to design and make your own videogame.

Eco-Warrior Summer School Loading...

Eco-Warrior Summer School

Monday 17 August - Friday 21 August
Performing Arts Studio

With the help of our Associate Artists and Park Ranger, learn how we can help the planet this summer.

Pick & Mix Summer School Loading...

Pick & Mix Summer School

Monday 24 August - Friday 28 August
Performing Arts Studio

Our five fantastic artists will challenge and excite you with sessions that will blow your mind.

Know The Ledge Summer School Loading...

Know The Ledge Summer School

Friday 28 August - Sunday 30 August
Djanogly Theatre

A street dance intensive led by some of the UK’s most recognisable gurus.

Live DJ and Freestyle Performances Loading...

Live DJ and Freestyle Performances

Monday 31 August
Highfields Park

Share in the cyphers, take in the culture and witness performances in a free outdoor event.

The Elves and the Shoemaker Loading...

The Elves and the Shoemaker

Thursday 10 December - Wednesday 30 December
Djanogly Theatre

One night, two tiny green visitors climb into Sam’s kitchen. Sam is about to get a very big surprise...

 



Audience enjoying the 2019 Wheee! Family Weekend

WHEEE! 2020

International Children's Theatre and Dance Festival
Saturday 23 – Sunday 31 May


A week of fantastic arts, theatre and crafts for children of all ages. Plus this year coincides with the Nottingham Puppet Festival!