Lakeside Arts
Part of University of Nottingham
Lakeside Arts

What's on

Calendar icon

Highlights

Under the Surface
Music

Under the Surface

Saturday 11 December
Djanogly Recital Hall

Melding jazz, rock and folk elements, Under the Surface’s fully improvised, mesmerising concerts are an experience for both band and audience.

Read More Book tickets
The Funny Life Of...
Children & Families

The Funny Life Of...

Sunday 05 December
Djanogly Theatre

Founder of Comedy Club 4 Kids James Campbell is a comedian, storyteller and children’s author coming to Lakeside with his hugely popular Funny Life comedy shows for children.

Read More
XIWANG (HOPE)
Special Events

XIWANG (HOPE)

Friday 28 January - Sunday 30 January
Portland Building

Welcome to Chinese New Year 2022!

Read More Book tickets

Jess Gilham holds clarinet  against a sparkly background

SPRING 2022

Welcome back.
Browse our exciting new season events ahead of the new year!

What's on: From today

Paul Matosic: The Ancient City of Phibonak Loading...

Paul Matosic: The Ancient City of Phibonak

Saturday 12 March - Sunday 01 May
Angear Visitor Centre

Paul Matosic’s recent body of work explores the ruins of the ancient city of Phibonak.

Ancient Iraq: New Discoveries Loading...

Ancient Iraq: New Discoveries

Saturday 26 March - Sunday 19 June
Djanogly Gallery

Celebrate the rich cultural legacy of Iraq, with this British Museum touring exhibition marking the first time that new Iraq field research will go on tour.

Rachel Anne Grigor: Facing Landscapes Loading...

Rachel Anne Grigor: Facing Landscapes

Saturday 09 April - Sunday 15 May
Wallner Gallery

Discover Rachel Anne Grigor's work examining ‘landscape/cityscape’ and human existence.


Sculpture of blob like art in beige against white background

BREAKING THE MOULD

Sculpture by Women Since 1945
Saturday 18 September – Sunday 9 January
In this Arts Council Collection Touring exhibition, find the first major survey of post-war British sculpture by women.