What’s on

20 events
  • Grand Designs, Mini Models Loading...
    Children & Families

    Grand Designs, Mini Models

    Tuesday 28 May

    Imagine being an architect! Have a look at the Bauhaus exhibition and then design a stylish home.

  • Bauhaus Your City Loading...
    Children & Families

    Bauhaus Your City

    Tuesday 28 May

    Find out about Bauhaus principles of design in the Homage to the Bauhaus exhibition and then make your own Bauhaus-inspired model home for contemporary Nottingham. 

  • Wheee! On Tour: Strange Creatures Loading...
    Children & Families

    Wheee! On Tour: Strange Creatures

    Tuesday 28 May - Saturday 08 June

    MishMash Productions returns to Nottingham after enchanting little ones last autumn with Smile, winning them the Best Family Welcome award at the 2018 Fantastic for Families Awards. 

  • Half-term Heraldry Loading...
    Children & Families

    Half-term Heraldry

    Wednesday 29 May

    Design your own coat of arms like a medieval knight.

  • Wheee! Free Family Weekend Loading...
    Children & Families

    Wheee! Free Family Weekend

    Saturday 01 June - Sunday 02 June

    Join us for fantastic free entertainment from fabulous artists drawn from
    across the UK.

  • Summer School: Create a Play in a Week Loading...
    Children & Families

    Summer School: Create a Play in a Week

    Monday 05 August - Friday 09 August

    Retell the story of Persephone and her banishment to the underworld, in a new and dark explanation of why England is permanently suffering from an incurable condition known as weather. 

  • Summer School: Highfields Loading...
    Children & Families

    Summer School: Highfields

    Tuesday 13 August - Thursday 15 August

    Discover more about Highfields Park including its wildlife, history and people.

  • Summer School: Wrap Loading...
    Children & Families

    Summer School: Wrap

    Monday 19 August - Friday 23 August

    Camouflage, capes and curtains – these are some of the textile creations young eople will be making.