Lakeside Arts
Part of University of Nottingham
Lakeside Arts

What's on

Calendar icon

Highlights

Blue Rose Code
Music

Blue Rose Code

Wednesday 28 February 7.30pm
Djanogly Theatre, Lakeside Arts

Ross Wilson - aka Blue Rose Code - writes songs straight from and to the heart.

Read More Book tickets
Beautiful Evil Things
Theatre & Dance

Beautiful Evil Things

Tuesday 05 March 7.30pm
Djanogly Theatre, Lakeside Arts

A high-energy, one-woman show combining physical storytelling with cut-throat wit. Join Medusa for an acerbically comic, thrilling and poignant experience. 

Read More Book tickets
Breathe
Children & Families

Breathe

Saturday 09 March - Sunday 10 March
Djanogly Theatre, Lakeside Arts

Join us on a gorgeous journey from the perspective of an acorn.

Read More Book tickets

Arcade - an old style arcade machine on a black background


ARCADE 

Experience the world premiere of
the latest immersive audio experience from DARKFIELD 

 

Tuesday 12 - Sunday 24 March  

 


What's on: From today

Living Letters: Correspondence then and now Loading...

Living Letters: Correspondence then and now

Thursday 12 October - Sunday 03 March
Weston Gallery

FREE EXHIBITION. This exhibition explores correspondence from the medieval period to the present and celebrates the letter’s enduring importance.

Fascinating Finds from Nottingham's Caves Loading...

Fascinating Finds from Nottingham's Caves

Friday 12 January - Sunday 07 July
University of Nottingham Museum

This exhibition highlights some of the fascinating finds from Nottingham's caves. 

Claude Cahun Loading...

Claude Cahun

Saturday 13 January - Sunday 17 March
Angear Visitor Centre

These now famous self-portraits explore a fluid gender and the constructed nature of identity. 

Saad Qureshi Loading...

Saad Qureshi

Saturday 20 January - Sunday 14 April
Djanogly Gallery

Described as "one of our most pensive and poetic artists" Saad Qureshi in his solo exhibition explores the ideas of paradise, religion and mythology. 

The Emperor's Robe Loading...

The Emperor's Robe

Wednesday 31 January - Sunday 31 March
Wallner Gallery

Artist Feng-Ru Lee takes us into the Year of the Dragon with an immersive installation. 

Saad Qureshi: Gallery Tours Loading...

Saad Qureshi: Gallery Tours

Thursday 15 February - Thursday 07 March
Djanogly Gallery

Be led through Saad Qureshi's exhibition with field experts for an enriching experience.

Dear Sisters Loading...

Dear Sisters

Thursday 21 March - Sunday 01 September
Weston Gallery

This exhibition presents an archive curated by Nottingham-based activists, bringing together personal memories. 

Daniel Rapley Loading...

Daniel Rapley

Saturday 23 March - Sunday 19 May
Angear Visitor Centre

Comprising both wall-mounted and large sculptural photographic works, Drift is a project made entirely from found 35mm slides.

A working-class woman is something to be Loading...

A working-class woman is something to be

Tuesday 09 April
Djanogly Theatre, Lakeside Arts

Dr Lisa McKenzie, who grew up in the coal-mining town of Sutton-in-Ashfield, is a self-described working-class academic, exploring how the white working class in the UK are perceived.

Art Book Making Workshop Loading...

Art Book Making Workshop

Friday 03 May
Learning Studio, Djanogly Gallery

A short introduction to the discipline of art book making. 



Saad Qureshi - Something about Paradise


SAAD QURESHI: 
CONVERSATIONS BEFORE
THE END OF TIME 

Saturday 20 January - Sunday 14 April