Lakeside Arts
Part of University of Nottingham
Lakeside Arts

What's on

Calendar icon

Highlights

Arctic Ice Music 20:20
Music

Arctic Ice Music 20:20

Wednesday 11 November
Djanogly Theatre

Terje Isungset pioneering ice instruments and Scandinavia's best jazz musicians will bring extraordinary, beautiful and ethereal sounds. 

Read More Book tickets
The Elves and the Shoemaker
Children & Families

The Elves and the Shoemaker

Thursday 10 December - Wednesday 30 December
Djanogly Theatre

One night, two tiny green visitors climb into Sam’s kitchen. Sam is about to get a very big surprise...

 

Read More Book tickets

Nottstopping festival ident with coloured elements, title and dates on a plain background

NOTTSTOPPING FESTIVAL

Saturday 23 - Sunday 24 May 2020
A Bank Holiday Extravaganza celebrating and connecting Nottinghamshire whilst fundraising to provide gifts, treats and experiences for Frontline Workers.

What's on: From today

Mat Collishaw Loading...

Mat Collishaw

Saturday 14 March - Sunday 07 June
Djanogly Gallery

Mat Collishaw reveals the power of imagery to attract and repel as well as to deceive us.

Visual Arts: Campus on Camera Loading...

Visual Arts: Campus on Camera

Tuesday 07 July
Other venues

Spend time with Martine Hamilton Knight as she guides you round some of the University’s buildings.

Visual Arts: Paint Your Park Loading...

Visual Arts: Paint Your Park

Friday 17 July
Highfields Park

Whether you are a budding painter or an absolute beginner this workshop is suitable for all.

The Comedy of Errors Loading...

The Comedy of Errors

Saturday 18 July
Highfields Park

A servant and master from far off Syracuse arrive in Ephesus in search of their long-lost twin brothers.

Gallery Art: Groups Summer Showcase Loading...

Gallery Art: Groups Summer Showcase

Saturday 18 July - Sunday 02 August
Wallner Gallery

This exhibition showcases the talent of our three Gallery Art Groups for young people.

Aidy the Awesome Loading...

Aidy the Awesome

Sunday 26 July
Djanogly Theatre

Who wants to be normal when you can be SUPER?

Charles Fox: Under the Shadows Loading...

Charles Fox: Under the Shadows

Saturday 08 August - Sunday 13 September
Wallner Gallery

Under the Shadows is an exploration of contemporary Cambodia.

Live DJ and Freestyle Performances Loading...

Live DJ and Freestyle Performances

Monday 31 August
Highfields Park

Share in the cyphers, take in the culture and witness performances in a free outdoor event.

Roger McGough Loading...

Roger McGough

Saturday 24 October
Djanogly Theatre

This is the nation's favourite poet at his finest.

Lustre 2020 Loading...

Lustre 2020

Saturday 07 November - Sunday 08 November
Lakeside Arts (multiple venues)

A friendly, relaxed, contemporary craft and design market - buy everything from artisan jewellery and bags to ceramics, glass and tableware.

Arctic Ice Music 20:20 Loading...

Arctic Ice Music 20:20

Wednesday 11 November
Djanogly Theatre

Terje Isungset pioneering ice instruments and Scandinavia's best jazz musicians will bring extraordinary, beautiful and ethereal sounds. 

George Egg: Movable Feast Loading...

George Egg: Movable Feast

Friday 20 November
Djanogly Theatre

An evening of live cooking and laugh-out-loud comedy about making food on the move.



Lakeside's DH Lawrence Pavilion

POSTPONEMENT OF LAKESIDE'S PROGRAMME AND BUILDING CLOSURES

All events postponed until the end of June.