Lakeside Arts
Part of University of Nottingham
Lakeside Arts
Event Detail

Angela Hewitt

Thursday 11 April, 7.30pm
Djanogly Recital Hall

Please note this event has already taken place and you are viewing an archived page of the Lakeside website.
For a list of current events, exhibitions and workshops, please click on 'What's On' in the menu above

This event has now sold out, if you'd like to join our waiting list please contact the Box Office on 0115 846 7777. 

1 hour 45 minutes including interval 

J.S. Bach  From The Well-Tempered Clavier, Book 1 
Prelude and Fugue in C major, BWV846 
Prelude and Fugue in C minor, BWV847 
Prelude and Fugue in D major, BWV850 
Prelude and Fugue in D minor, BWV851 
Prelude and Fugue in C-sharp major, BWV848 
Prelude and Fugue in C-sharp minor, BWV849 
Mendelssohn  Prelude and Fugue in E minor, Op.35 No.1 
Shostakovich  Prelude and Fugue No.18 in F minor 
Barber  Fugue from the Piano Sonata in E-flat minor, Op.26 
J.S. Bach  Partita No.6 in E minor, BWV830 

Angela Hewitt’s interpretations of the music of J.S. Bach have established her as one of the composer’s foremost interpreters of our time. Angela’s award-winning cycle for Hyperion Records of all the major keyboard works of Bach has been described as “one of the record glories of our age” (The Sunday Times). 

If you're attending this event you can download the programme notes using the button below. 

Programme Notes