Angela Hewitt

Thu 11 Apr 2024

Djanogly Recital Hall

Past event

This event has now passed.

Past event

This event has now passed.

Angela Hewitt’s interpretations of the music of J.S. Bach have established her as one of the composer’s foremost interpreters of our time.

Angela’s award-winning cycle for Hyperion Records of all the major keyboard works of Bach has been described as “one of the record glories of our age” (The Sunday Times).


J.S. Bach From The Well-Tempered Clavier, Book 1
Mendelssohn Prelude and Fugue in E minor, Op.35 No.1
Shostakovich Prelude and Fugue No.18 in F minor
Barber Fugue from the Piano Sonata in E-flat minor, Op.26
J.S. Bach Partita No.6 in E minor, BWV830


Stay Connected

Don’t miss out on our year-round calendar of events. Click below to join our mailing list, and get our updates straight to your inbox.
Sign up