What’s on

26 events
  • Half Term Fun in the Museum Loading...
    Take Part & Learn

    Half Term Fun in the Museum

    Tuesday 14 February - Friday 17 February

    During February Half Term, the music will be offering free activities for children and families. Drop in any time during opening hours for hands-on creative fun. All activities must be supervised by an adult.

  • AIM: Art Investigator Max Loading...
    Take Part & Learn

    AIM: Art Investigator Max

    Thursday 01 December - Friday 31 March

    Creative Saturday afternoons at the Djanogly Gallery for everyone! 

  • Lakeside Youth Theatre Loading...
    Take Part & Learn

    Lakeside Youth Theatre

    Saturday 03 December - Friday 31 March

    Lakeside youth theatre groups for ages 5 - 14+

  • Jiang Hongsheng in Residence Loading...
    Take Part & Learn

    Jiang Hongsheng in Residence

    Wednesday 18 January - Thursday 26 January

    Open to anyone keen to learn about the traditional arts of Chinese brush painting , and to create a piece of your own to take away.

  • Reportage Illustration: Drawing the Everyday Loading...
    Take Part & Learn

    Reportage Illustration: Drawing the Everyday

    Saturday 21 January

    In this workshop Carol will use a selection of everyday artefacts from the collections at The University of Nottingham Museum to inspire you to create your own set of imagined reportage (documentary) drawing.

  • Lake Enders Loading...
    Take Part & Learn

    Lake Enders

    Wednesday 25 January - Wednesday 15 March

    Arts group for adults (18+) with learning difficulties

  • Tiny Fingers, Tiny Toes Loading...
    Take Part & Learn

    Tiny Fingers, Tiny Toes

    Thursday 26 January - Thursday 23 March

    Crawl, walk, run, dance, sing, build, explore and discover through these fun creative play sessions.

  • Big Birdwatch Loading...
    Take Part & Learn

    Big Birdwatch

    Saturday 28 January

    Come along and see how many different kinds of birds you can spot in the park.

  • Young Rangers Loading...
    Take Part & Learn

    Young Rangers

    Saturday 04 February - Saturday 01 April

    A fun new group dedicated to outdoor play and discovery. 

  • Visible Memories Loading...
    Take Part & Learn

    Visible Memories

    Sunday 12 February

    Participants will explore mark-making through a range of techniques and media.

  • Fun with Sand and Clay Loading...
    Take Part & Learn

    Fun with Sand and Clay

    Wednesday 15 February

    Young children and parents will enjoy seeing the shapes and patterns in the exhibitions and environment at Lakeside, then have a go themselves using sand and liquid clay.

  • What a Relief! Loading...
    Take Part & Learn

    What a Relief!

    Thursday 16 February

    In this workshop, participants will be using pieces of found wood, metal and Perspex to construct their own small scultpures.