What’s on

8 events
  • Peter Cartwright Loading...
    Exhibitions

    Peter Cartwright

    Saturday 16 May - Sunday 09 August

    Peter Cartwright paints large-scale abstract canvases and works on paper characterised by their energetic composition and sumptuous colour.

  • University Summer Exhibition Loading...
    Exhibitions

    University Summer Exhibition

    Saturday 27 June - Saturday 11 July

    The annual showcase for the talents of students, staff and alumni of The University of Nottingham.

  • Gallery Art Group Summer Exhibition Loading...
    Exhibitions

    Gallery Art Group Summer Exhibition

    Saturday 11 July - Sunday 26 July

    This spring, Gallery Art Group members have been responding to the In the Shadow of War exhibition, and also looking at the paintings of Emma Tooth and Geoff Diego Litherland for inspiration.

  • Emily Allchurch Lecture & Preview Loading...
    Exhibitions

    Emily Allchurch Lecture & Preview

    Friday 17 July

    Lecture and preview for the Emily Allchurch exhibiton

  • Emily Allchurch Loading...
    Exhibitions

    Emily Allchurch

    Saturday 18 July - Monday 31 August

    Emily Allchurch uses photography to recreate old master paintings and prints, creating contemporary narratives.

  • Meet the Artist - Emily Allchurch Loading...
    Exhibitions

    Meet the Artist - Emily Allchurch

    Saturday 18 July

    Talk to artist Emily Allchurch about the creative digital process she adopts in her exhibition.

  • Gallery Tours - Emily Allchurch Loading...
    Exhibitions

    Gallery Tours - Emily Allchurch

    Thursday 23 July

    Gallery tours to complement the Emily Allchurch exhibition, In the Footsteps of a Master

  • Stephen Butler Loading...
    Exhibitions

    Stephen Butler

    Saturday 01 August - Sunday 13 September

    The minutiae of organic material such as seeds, roots and tendrils are seen afresh in Butler's serial arrangements and hybrid forms.