What’s on

20 events
  • A Greek in Egypt: The Hunter from Naukratis Loading...
    Exhibitions

    A Greek in Egypt: The Hunter from Naukratis

    Friday 22 July - Sunday 16 October

    The Hunter from Naukratis is a spotlight exhibition developed by The British Museum.

  • Uncovering the Invisible Loading...
    Exhibitions

    Uncovering the Invisible

    Monday 25 July - Sunday 11 September

    Portraits of Latin-American people living in the UK by British-Mexican photographers Pablo and Roxana Allison.

  • University of Nottingham Art Collection Loading...
    Exhibitions

    University of Nottingham Art Collection

    Thursday 04 August - Thursday 31 December

    These works are displayed at locations across the 4 main campuses at Nottingham in academic schools, halls of residence and principle administration buildings.

  • Francis Willughby (1635 - 1672) Loading...
    Exhibitions

    Francis Willughby (1635 - 1672)

    Friday 19 August - Sunday 04 December

    In the history of science, the 17th century was a period of exciting change. While England was enduring political and religious turmoil, reaching a climax in civil war

  • Making Beauty: Elpida Hadzi-Vasileva Loading...
    Exhibitions

    Making Beauty: Elpida Hadzi-Vasileva

    Saturday 20 August - Sunday 30 October

    Making Beauty is a new body of work made in collaboration with academics in medical departments of the universities of Nottingham, East Anglia and London,

  • WORKSHOP FOR ADULTS: Collagraphs Loading...
    Exhibitions

    WORKSHOP FOR ADULTS: Collagraphs

    Sunday 28 August

    Explore texture, tone and pattern with collographs. Create a variety of simple
    plates.

  • Give Voice to the Portraits Loading...
    Exhibitions

    Give Voice to the Portraits

    Wednesday 31 August

    Join us for a workshop on Wednesday 31 August 2-4pm at the Lakeside Wallner Gallery/ University Park Campus and receive a £5 voucher for the Pavilion Cafe.

  • TALK: Testing the Intestines Loading...
    Exhibitions

    TALK: Testing the Intestines

    Monday 12 September

    Learn about some of the science that has informed Elpida’s most recent art
    work.

  • Thoresby Stories Loading...
    Exhibitions

    Thoresby Stories

    Saturday 17 September - Tuesday 08 November

    A photographic exploration of the north Nottinghamshire estate of Thoresby at a time of change. 

  • LECTURE: Material Culture Loading...
    Exhibitions

    LECTURE: Material Culture

    Thursday 22 September

    Gill Hedley will discuss Elpida's work and her remarkable breadth of materials used to visceral effect.

  • WORKSHOP FOR ADULTS: Wild Printing Loading...
    Exhibitions

    WORKSHOP FOR ADULTS: Wild Printing

    Sunday 25 September

    Participants will extract pigments from wild plants and use them for experimental screen printing. 

  • WORKSHOP FOR ADULTS: Art into Words Loading...
    Exhibitions

    WORKSHOP FOR ADULTS: Art into Words

    Saturday 08 October

    Writer Clare Harvey will help participants use Elpida’s tactile art to investigate how juxtaposition of the familia