What’s on

13 events
  • Contribute to the Tower of Nottingham Loading...
    Exhibitions

    Contribute to the Tower of Nottingham

    Saturday 18 July - Monday 31 August

    Your chance to contribute to Emily Allchurch's exhibition.

  • Lustre Loading...
    Exhibitions

    Lustre

    Saturday 07 November - Sunday 08 November

    One of the highest quality craft selling events in the UK, Lustre is a must for the style and design conscious and provides an early opportunity to buy unique Christmas gifts unavailable anywhere on the high street. 

  • Peter Cartwright Loading...
    Exhibitions

    Peter Cartwright

    Saturday 16 May - Sunday 09 August

    Peter Cartwright paints large-scale abstract canvases and works on paper characterised by their energetic composition and sumptuous colour.

  • Emily Allchurch Loading...
    Exhibitions

    Emily Allchurch

    Saturday 18 July - Monday 31 August

    Emily Allchurch uses photography to recreate old master paintings and prints, creating contemporary narratives.

  • Stephen Butler Loading...
    Exhibitions

    Stephen Butler

    Saturday 01 August - Sunday 13 September

    The minutiae of organic material such as seeds, roots and tendrils are seen afresh in Butler's serial arrangements and hybrid forms.

  • New China / New Art: Lecture Loading...
    Exhibitions

    New China / New Art: Lecture

    Friday 04 September

    The curators shed light on video art from Shanghai and Hangzhou by situating it as part of the wider development of contemporary Chinese art since the mid-1980s.

  • New China / New Art Loading...
    Exhibitions

    New China / New Art

    Saturday 05 September - Sunday 01 November

    This exhibition showcases a diverse range of video works by the latest generation of artists to emerge from Shanghai and Hangzhou.

  • New China / New Art: Panel Discussion Loading...
    Exhibitions

    New China / New Art: Panel Discussion

    Saturday 19 September

    A panel of invited experts will discuss the significance of works in the exhibition and the immediate context of their making. 

  • Anna Collette Hunt: Swarm Loading...
    Exhibitions

    Anna Collette Hunt: Swarm

    Saturday 19 September - Wednesday 28 October

    Immerse yourself in the twisting, swirling patterns of Anna Collette Hunt's ceramic swarm covering the walls of the Wallner Gallery.

  • New China / New Art: Gallery Tours Loading...
    Exhibitions

    New China / New Art: Gallery Tours

    Thursday 24 September

    The curators of New China/New Art will lead guided tours of the exhibition focusing on particular works for discussion. Please note that the content of the two tours will be different.

  • Elisabeth Frink: In the Presence of Sculpture Loading...
    Exhibitions

    Elisabeth Frink: In the Presence of Sculpture

    Wednesday 25 November - Sunday 28 February

    Including loans from private collections and the Frink Estate, the exhibition provides a fascinating insight into Frink’s inspirations and working methods, and the significance of the ongoing presence of her commissioned work.

  • Elisabeth Frink: Gallery Tours Loading...
    Exhibitions

    Elisabeth Frink: Gallery Tours

    Sunday 29 November - Sunday 28 February

    Gallery tours of the Elisabeth Frink: In the Presence of Sculpture.