What’s on

24 events
  • The Snail and the Whale - Sold out Loading...
    Theatre

    The Snail and the Whale - Sold out

    Saturday 30 July - Sunday 31 July

    A tiny snail longs to see the world, so she hitches a lift on the tail of a humpback whale. But when the whale gets beached, how will the snail save him? 

  • Manushi 20 Loading...
    Theatre

    Manushi 20

    Saturday 06 August

    A brand new programme involving both community-based and professional dancers.

  • Mark Thomas: The Red Shed Loading...
    Theatre

    Mark Thomas: The Red Shed

    Friday 23 September - Saturday 24 September

    The Red Shed is the third part in a trilogy of multi award winning shows (Bravo Figaro and Cuckooed) 

  • Outdoor Cinema Loading...
    Theatre

    Outdoor Cinema

    Tuesday 27 September - Wednesday 28 September

    Vote for the film you'd most like to see!

  • Hubbub: A Musical Adventure Loading...
    Theatre

    Hubbub: A Musical Adventure

    Saturday 01 October

    Join Lully, Flo, Massimo, Sophie and Josie as they follow the trail of the mysterious blue beetle to find a lost voice.

  • Bad Guys Loading...
    Theatre

    Bad Guys

    Sunday 02 October

    Derek, Ernie & Dick are really bored of being good. It’s just GOT to be more fun being a baddie...

  • The Amplitude Loading...
    Theatre

    The Amplitude

    Tuesday 04 October

    Movement and sound collide in space.

  • Poetry Book Launches Loading...
    Theatre

    Poetry Book Launches

    Thursday 06 October

    POETRY BOOK LAUNCHES BY MATTHEW WELTON & HENRY NORMAL, WITH SPECIAL GUEST RUTH FAINLIGHT

  • We Are Bronte Loading...
    Theatre

    We Are Bronte

    Saturday 08 October

    Morecambe and Wise meets David Lynch in this madcap reimagining of the Brontë myth.

  • Macbeth - Blood Will Have Blood Loading...
    Theatre

    Macbeth - Blood Will Have Blood

    Sunday 09 October - Tuesday 11 October

    Re-invented for young audiences, this new production is an accessible and unforgettable introduction to Shakespeare’s Macbeth.

  • Sponge Loading...
    Theatre

    Sponge

    Thursday 13 October

    Sponge is a performance infused with audience participation, improvisation and multi-sensory experiences.

  • Jo Caulfield Loading...
    Theatre

    Jo Caulfield

    Saturday 22 October

    Award-winning Stand-Up comedian Jo Caulfield takes a humorous look at life’s potential traps, what can go wrong and how to deal with them.