Calendar

October 2017

Date Title Show time(s) Info
Sun 01 Oct Furry Animal Drop-In Workshop 12noon - 3pm Read more
Sun 01 Oct Three Billy Goats Gruff & Other Furry Tails 1pm & 3.30pm Read more
Sun 01 Oct Superhero Walk arrive from 9.30am, Read more
Tue 03 Oct Not Just Dinosaur Food: Understanding Mesozoic Plants and Ecosystems 1pm - 2pm Read more
Tue 03 Oct The Yoruba Women Choir 7.30pm Read more
Wed 04 Oct Lecture: Roger Mayne - The Realist Position 6-7pm Read more
Thu 05 Oct Federico Colli: Piano 7.30pm Read more
Thu 05 Oct Izindava 7.30pm Read more
Fri 06 Oct Kathy Lette's Girls' Night Out 7.30pm Read more
Sat 07 Oct Traditional Chinese Calligraphy and Painting Workshops for beginners 11.30am, 1pm & Read more
Sat 07 Oct The Sherwood Foresters of 1916 7.30pm Read more
Sun 08 Oct Introduction to Decorated Slipware 10am-4pm Read more
Mon 09 Oct Film: Dreadlocks Story (PG) 7.30pm Read more
Tue 10 Oct The World's Most Accurate Dinosaur Reconstruction? 1pm - 2pm Read more
Tue 10 Oct Man Booker Prize 2017 Shortlisted Authors Evening 7.30pm Read more
Wed 11 Oct Archaeology Now: The Must Farm Pile-dwelling - Sediment and Settlement 1pm Read more
Thu 12 Oct Reading Nottingham's Unread: Republishing James Prior's Forest Folk 1pm Read more
Thu 12 Oct Gallery Tours: Roger Mayne 1pm-2pm Read more
Thu 12 Oct Trio Wanderer 7.30pm Read more
Thu 12 Oct Robin Ince: Pragmatic Insanity 7.30pm Read more
Sat 14 Oct The Big Draw: Draw your own Willow Pattern story 11.30am-4.30pm Read more
Sat 14 Oct Help the Museum Curate its Coins: Advanced Sessions 11am - 1pm Read more
Sun 15 Oct The Three Musketeers 12.30pm & 3.30pm Read more
Sun 15 Oct Drama Workshop for The Three Musketeers 2pm - 3pm Read more
Tue 17 Oct Bones, Pickles and Fossils: Hidden Treasures at the University of Nottingham 1pm - 2pm Read more
Tue 17 Oct Austentatious - The Improvised Jane Austen Novel 7.30pm Read more
Wed 18 Oct Peatbog Faeries 7.30pm Read more
Thu 19 Oct Parkour Workshop Day 10am-2pm Read more
Thu 19 Oct Telemann and Handel: Friends for Life 7.30pm Read more
Fri 20 Oct Indian Steam 7.30pm Read more
Sat 21 Oct CANCELLED: Pyrography 10am-4pm Read more
Sun 22 Oct The Magic Fish 1pm & 3.30pm Read more
Sun 22 Oct Manushi Dance: Indian Dance Workshop 2pm-2.45pm Read more
Tue 24 Oct Make a Scary Prehistoric Bird Puppet 11am - 4pm drop-in Read more
Tue 24 Oct How did a Dinosaur Turn into a Bird? 1pm - 2pm Read more
Tue 24 Oct Wild Life 7.30pm Read more
Wed 25 Oct Wilderness Survival Skills 10am-3.30pm Read more
Wed 25 Oct Street Photography 10am-4pm Read more
Wed 25 Oct Make a Pinecone Ancient Greek Owl 11am - 4pm Read more
Wed 25 Oct Bella Hardy 7.30pm Read more
Thu 26 Oct HALF TERM WORKSHOP: Patterns in Fossils 1.30pm - 4pm Read more
Thu 26 Oct HALF TERM WORKSHOP: Dinos in 3D 10am - 12.30pm Read more
Thu 26 Oct Local Author Alison Moore: Location and Landscape 1pm Read more
Thu 26 Oct Film: Saturday Night and Sunday Morning 7.30pm Read more
Thu 26 Oct Roderick Williams and Iain Burnside 7.30pm Read more
Fri 27 Oct HALF TERM WORKSHOP: Big Draw - Fossils 11am - 4pm Read more
Fri 27 Oct Pumpkin Carving - Sold Out 1pm-3pm Read more
Fri 27 Oct The Tempest 7.30pm Read more
Sat 28 Oct CANCELLED: Museums at Night 2pm-6.45pm Read more
Sat 28 Oct University Philharmonia 7.30pm Read more
Sun 29 Oct King Arthur Crafts 1.30-2.30pm Read more
Sun 29 Oct Michael Morpurgo's King Arthur 3pm Read more
Mon 30 Oct Instant Composers Pool 7.30pm Read more
Tue 31 Oct PROGRAMME CHANGE - Halloween: Spooky Camp Fire 5pm-6pm Read more
Tue 31 Oct Mark Thomas 7.30pm Read more
Tue 31 Oct Halloween: Ferocious Feast - Stories to hear after dark 7pm-8.30pm Read more