What’s on

81 events
  • Rana Begum: Space Light Colour Loading...
    Exhibitions

    Rana Begum: Space Light Colour

    Saturday 07 July - Sunday 30 September

    Rana Begum’s meditative and transformative work blurs the boundaries between sculpture, painting and architecture

  • Claire Morris-Wright: The Hedge Project Loading...
    Exhibitions

    Claire Morris-Wright: The Hedge Project

    Saturday 28 July - Sunday 09 September

    The summation of a 3-year project, Claire Morris-Wright’s prints explore the powerful metaphorical associations of the hedge.

  • Meet the Artist: Claire Morris-Wright Loading...
    Exhibitions

    Meet the Artist: Claire Morris-Wright

    Saturday 01 September

    Talk to the artist about her work and share your own hedge experiences, through the medium of writing or drawing if you choose.

  • Out of Place: Mandy Payne Loading...
    Exhibitions

    Out of Place: Mandy Payne

    Saturday 01 September - Sunday 28 October

    Mandy Payne is a painter and printmaker based in Sheffield. Her work explores issues of gentrification, social housing and the flux of the urban landscape.

  • Printing From the Hedge Workshop Loading...
    Take Part & Learn

    Printing From the Hedge Workshop

    Sunday 02 September

    You will experiment with embossing and monoprinting using collected hedge material, working towards a collection of personal work in response to the hedges at Lakeside.

  • A Selection of Elections: votes, suffrage and reform Loading...
    Special Collections

    A Selection of Elections: votes, suffrage and reform

    Friday 07 September - Sunday 02 December

    The year 2018 marks the centenary of the first UK general election in which some women were entitled to vote. We celebrate that fact by looking back at some memorable elections and exploring how electioneering has changed over the years.

  • Gallery Tour - Rana Begum: Space Light Colour Loading...
    Exhibitions

    Gallery Tour - Rana Begum: Space Light Colour

    Wednesday 12 September

    With Jonathan Hale, Professor of Architectural Theory.

  • Callum Beaney: The Space In Between Loading...
    Exhibitions

    Callum Beaney: The Space In Between

    Saturday 15 September - Sunday 28 October

    Callum Beaney graduated from Nottingham Trent University’s BA Photography programme in 2017. He is the recipient of the Genesis Imaging and Lakeside Arts Bursary Award. 

  • Tiny Fingers Tiny Toes Loading...
    Children & Families

    Tiny Fingers Tiny Toes

    Thursday 20 September - Thursday 29 November

    Crawl, walk, run, dance, sing, build, explore and discover through these fun creative play sessions: a safe space for your toddler to make sense of the world around them.

  • Art Investigator Max Loading...
    Children & Families

    Art Investigator Max

    Saturday 22 September - Saturday 08 December

    Creative Saturday afternoons at Djanogly Gallery. Whatever your age or ability come along to AIM as an Art Investigator to enjoy the exhibitions and take part in related arts and crafts activities led by University of Nottingham students.

  • Working Class Hero & The Devil You Know Loading...
    Theatre

    Working Class Hero & The Devil You Know

    Tuesday 25 September - Wednesday 26 September

    Edinburgh Festival Double Bill presented by The Nottingham New Theatre.

  • Gallery Tour - Rana Begum: Space Light Colour Loading...
    Exhibitions

    Gallery Tour - Rana Begum: Space Light Colour

    Thursday 27 September

    With Rana Begum.