Lakeside Arts
Part of University of Nottingham
Lakeside Arts

What's on

Calendar icon

What's on: From 14/08/2019

Romantic Facts and Fantasies Loading...

Romantic Facts and Fantasies

Friday 10 May - Sunday 25 August
Weston Gallery

Culture and Heritage of the romantic Age, c. 1780-1840.

Laura McCafferty Loading...

Laura McCafferty

Saturday 01 June - Sunday 25 August
Angear Visitor Centre

Since completing her Master of Fine Arts at Goldsmiths, University of London in 2016, Laura McCafferty has developed an interdisciplinary approach to her work, combining drawing, textiles and performance to ‘subtly mess with what’s expected’. 

Rosemary Wels Loading...

Rosemary Wels

Saturday 03 August - Sunday 15 September
Wallner Gallery

A recent body of paintings exploring visions of the city through the disorientating lens of rain-washed windscreens.

Summer School: Highfields Loading...

Summer School: Highfields

Tuesday 13 August - Thursday 15 August
Highfields Park

Discover more about Highfields Park including its wildlife, history and people.

Summer School: Wrap Loading...

Summer School: Wrap

Monday 19 August - Friday 23 August
Performing Arts Studio

Camouflage, capes and curtains – these are some of the textile creations young eople will be making. 

Talk - Romanticism, Caricature and Politics Loading...

Talk - Romanticism, Caricature and Politics

Tuesday 20 August
Djanogly Theatre

In this illustrated talk, Dr Richard Gaunt, Associate Professor in the Department of History, considers the rough, boisterous sensibilities which caricaturists brought to their craft

Meet the Artist - Rosemary Wels Loading...

Meet the Artist - Rosemary Wels

Saturday 31 August
Wallner Gallery

Join artist and lecturer Rosemary Wels to learn about the processes behind her work, see her sketchbooks and talk about her visual ideas.

Derek Carruthers Loading...

Derek Carruthers

Saturday 31 August - Sunday 20 October
Angear Visitor Centre

Derek Carruthers (Professor Emeritus, Nottingham Trent University) has been a practising artist for over 60 years.

Fully Fashioned: Archival Remnants of the Textile Trade Loading...

Fully Fashioned: Archival Remnants of the Textile Trade

Friday 06 September - Sunday 01 December
Weston Gallery

This exhibition explores surviving evidence of the textile trade.

East Midlands Contemporary Art Auction Loading...

East Midlands Contemporary Art Auction

Saturday 07 September - Saturday 12 October
Djanogly Gallery

Selected from an open submission of paintings, drawings, sculpture, photography and craft, this exhibition represents the quality and diversity of professional art practice in the region today.

Fully Fashioned: Gallery Tour Loading...

Fully Fashioned: Gallery Tour

Monday 09 September
Weston Gallery

Join the exhibition curator for a guided walk through of the exhibition and learn about the stories behind the items on display.

Drawing with Collagraphs: Beyond the Surface Loading...

Drawing with Collagraphs: Beyond the Surface

Sunday 15 September
Visual Arts Studio

Use line, shape and texture to create collagraph plates on mount board. You could adapt your own sketches and drawings or go for a more abstract composition.