Lakeside Arts
Part of University of Nottingham
Lakeside Arts

What's on

Calendar icon

What's on: From today

Florence Nightingale Comes Home Loading...

Florence Nightingale Comes Home

Friday 24 April - Sunday 23 August
Weston Gallery

This exhibition sheds a new light on the Lady with the Lamp.

Nightingale's Legacy Loading...

Nightingale's Legacy

Thursday 07 May
Djanogly Theatre

Professor Lynn McDonald will address the aspects of Nightingale’s work that you don’t often hear about.

 

Florence Nightingale Comes Home Gallery Tour Loading...

Florence Nightingale Comes Home Gallery Tour

Monday 11 May
Weston Gallery

Join the exhibition curator for an exhibition walk through.

Writing Nightingale Loading...

Writing Nightingale

Monday 18 May
Djanogly Theatre

Authors, Katharine McMahon and Kate Eastham, discuss how they navigate between fact and fiction.

Florence Nightingale Guided Walk Loading...

Florence Nightingale Guided Walk

Saturday 23 May
Other venues

Join Dr Richard Bates for a five-mile guided walk of sites around Cromford and Holloway.

Treating the Enemy Loading...

Treating the Enemy

Wednesday 10 June
Djanogly Theatre

Professor Holly Furneaux (University of Cardiff) focuses on the history of cross-lines medical treatment.

Florence Nightingale Comes Home Gallery Tour Loading...

Florence Nightingale Comes Home Gallery Tour

Monday 15 June
Weston Gallery

Join the exhibition curator for an exhibition walk through.

Film Screening: The Lady with the Lamp Loading...

Film Screening: The Lady with the Lamp

Thursday 25 June
Djanogly Theatre

Florence Nightingale leaves her Derbyshire home to nurse wounded British soldiers.

Florence Nightingale's Sister(s) Loading...

Florence Nightingale's Sister(s)

Tuesday 07 July
Djanogly Theatre

Dr Richard Bates (University of Nottingham) will tell the little-known story of Florence Nightingale’s sister.

Following the Lady with the Lamp Loading...

Following the Lady with the Lamp

Wednesday 15 July
Djanogly Theatre

Dame Yvonne Moores discusses her path from Ward Sister to Chief Nursing Officer in Government.

Florence Nightingale and Health at Home Loading...

Florence Nightingale and Health at Home

Thursday 13 August
Djanogly Theatre

Dr Jonathan Memel will explore how Nightingale’s charitable visits improved British living conditions.