Lakeside Arts
Part of University of Nottingham
Lakeside Arts

What's on

Calendar icon

What's on: From 01/01/2022

Jess Gillam Loading...

Jess Gillam

Thursday 31 March
Djanogly Recital Hall

Jess Gillam is animating Lakeside with her outstanding talent and infectious personality!

University Chamber Choir Loading...

University Chamber Choir

Friday 01 April
Djanogly Recital Hall

A concert for Lent featuring Renaissance and contemporary choral masterpieces!

Take Care Loading...

Take Care

Saturday 02 April - Sunday 03 April
Djanogly Theatre

Lakeside is thrilled to premiere a new chamber opera, Take Care, based on research into the working lives of professionals who care for people with dementia at home.

Editing Magnus Loading...

Editing Magnus

Thursday 07 April
Djanogly Theatre

Join Professor John Worthen in delving deeper into the editing process.

Manchester Collective & Abel Selaocoe: The Oracle Loading...

Manchester Collective & Abel Selaocoe: The Oracle

Thursday 07 April
Djanogly Recital Hall

Music makes time-travellers of us all.

Rachel Anne Grigor: Facing Landscapes Loading...

Rachel Anne Grigor: Facing Landscapes

Saturday 09 April - Sunday 15 May
Wallner Gallery

Discover Rachel Anne Grigor's work examining ‘landscape/cityscape’ and human existence.

Xzibit Young Creatives Loading...

Xzibit Young Creatives

Sunday 10 April
Djanogly Theatre

An exhilarating showcase of new hip hop dance theatre work, made by local young choreographers.

Discovering the Sumerians Loading...

Discovering the Sumerians

Tuesday 12 April
Djanogly Theatre

Find out more about the people who created the world's earliest civilisation. 

Play in 3 Days Loading...

Play in 3 Days

Wednesday 13 April - Friday 15 April
Performing Arts Studio

Offering children the opportunity to devise, rehearse and perform a play inspired by the Brothers Grimm Tales.

Clay Treasures Loading...

Clay Treasures

Tuesday 19 April
Visual Arts Studio

Explore the Ancient Iraq: new discoveries exhibition and make your own discoveries and treasures out of clay.

Dudok Quartet Amsterdam Loading...

Dudok Quartet Amsterdam

Thursday 21 April
Djanogly Recital Hall

One of the most creative and versatile quartets of its generation.

Who Am I? Loading...

Who Am I?

Thursday 21 April
Visual Arts Studio

Explore what makes you unique, the things you love, and the places that surround you.


an information icon with the words LIVE @LAKESIDE FREQUENTLY ASKED QUESTIONS