Lakeside Arts
Part of University of Nottingham
Lakeside Arts

What's on

Calendar icon

What's on: From 01/01/2022

Beer Flavour - a matter of taste? Loading...

Beer Flavour - a matter of taste?

Tuesday 28 June
Djanogly Theatre, Lakeside Arts

Find out from Professor David Cook why beer is the UK's favourite drink.

Lecture: Eye to Eye Loading...

Lecture: Eye to Eye

Friday 01 July
Arts Lecture Theatre

Find out more about Eye to Eye from the curator of the exhibition, Nicholas Alfrey.

Veronica West: Helm Loading...

Veronica West: Helm

Saturday 02 July - Sunday 14 August
Angear Visitor Centre

Discover Veronica West's paintings, showing nature is never seen as external or objective.

Eye to Eye: Selected Works from the Lambirth Collection Loading...

Eye to Eye: Selected Works from the Lambirth Collection

Saturday 02 July - Sunday 28 August
Djanogly Gallery

This exhibition provides the opportunity to see over a hundred works selected from this impressive private collection.  

Handa’s Surprise Loading...

Handa’s Surprise

Saturday 02 July - Sunday 03 July
Djanogly Theatre, Lakeside Arts

Handa travels to the next village with seven different fruits as a surprise gift for her friend Akeyo, but seven different animals have seven very different ideas...

Tai Chi Loading...

Tai Chi

Saturday 02 July - Saturday 30 July
Next to DH Lawrence Pavilion

Tai Chi introducing Qigong with Lan Lo

Lecture: On the Road with Pevsner Loading...

Lecture: On the Road with Pevsner

Tuesday 05 July
Arts Lecture Theatre

Join for this illustrated lecture on the updated Pevsner guide to Nottingham.

Gallery Tour: Martine Hamilton Knight Loading...

Gallery Tour: Martine Hamilton Knight

Thursday 07 July - Thursday 21 July
Djanogly Gallery

Join us for a guided tour of the Martine Hamilton Knight exhibition.

Gallery Tour: Eye to Eye Loading...

Gallery Tour: Eye to Eye

Thursday 14 July
Djanogly Gallery

Join exhibition curator, Nicholas Alfrey, on a tour of the Eye to Eye exhibition.

SOUNDSCAPE Summer School Loading...

SOUNDSCAPE Summer School

Thursday 28 July - Friday 29 July
Visual Arts Studio

Come and understand what sound is and how we listen to it.

Arts and Nature Summer School Loading...

Arts and Nature Summer School

Monday 01 August - Friday 05 August
Visual Arts Studio

Explore the Highfields Park from new viewpoints, with a chance to access areas and buildings that are not usually open to the public.

Oliver Lovley Loading...

Oliver Lovley

Saturday 06 August - Sunday 04 September
Wallner Gallery

Oliver’s paintings are essays in texture and expression.


an information icon with the words LIVE @LAKESIDE FREQUENTLY ASKED QUESTIONS