Lakeside Arts
Part of University of Nottingham
Lakeside Arts

What's on

Calendar icon

What's on: From 26/06/2021

EULOGY Loading...

EULOGY

Tuesday 19 October - Sunday 31 October
Next to DH Lawrence Pavilion

EULOGY uses binaural sound and speech recognition technology to immerse each audience member into a dreamlike, labyrinthine hotel that is imagined in the darkness.

The Gingerbread Man Loading...

The Gingerbread Man

Saturday 11 December - Thursday 30 December
Djanogly Theatre, Lakeside Arts

Come and join the bravest biscuit of all on his quest for survival!

The Eye as Witness: Recording the Holocaust Loading...

The Eye as Witness: Recording the Holocaust

Saturday 22 January - Sunday 13 March
Djanogly Gallery

The Eye as Witness is an immersive multimedia experience examining Holocaust photography, designed to make us question the motives behind the recording of historical events.

Luminarium: Dodecalis Loading...

Luminarium: Dodecalis

Saturday 06 August - Sunday 14 August
Highfields Park

Architects of Air's luminaria are always sensory, always magical, and make for a truly memorable experience.

The Singing Mermaid Loading...

The Singing Mermaid

Friday 09 December - Saturday 31 December
Djanogly Theatre, Lakeside Arts

Julia Donaldson and Lydia Monks’ hugely popular story comes to the stage. A perfect Christmas treat for all the family!

Mat Collishaw Loading...

Mat Collishaw

Tuesday 18 May - Sunday 05 September
Djanogly Gallery

Mat Collishaw reveals the power of imagery to attract and repel as well as to deceive us.

Florence Nightingale Comes Home Loading...

Florence Nightingale Comes Home

Thursday 20 May - Sunday 05 September
Weston Gallery

This exhibition sheds a new light on the Lady with the Lamp.

Behind the Scenes of the Museum Loading...

Behind the Scenes of the Museum

Thursday 20 May - Sunday 05 September
University of Nottingham Museum

The University of Nottingham Museum displays an introduction to 250,000 years of regional archaeology. 

Look Up! Loading...

Look Up!

Saturday 26 June - Sunday 27 June
Oval Car Park (outdoors)

Playful and fearless, with a curiosity for birds and flying, Robyn reminds us all that we should dare to look up.

The Tempest Loading...

The Tempest

Saturday 03 July
Highfields Park

This outdoor production of The Tempest invokes all of the mischief and mayhem Shakespeare's final play is renowned for.

Outdoor Tai Chi workshops with Lan Lo Loading...

Outdoor Tai Chi workshops with Lan Lo

Saturday 10 July - Saturday 07 August
Highfields Park

Lan Lo leads four-weeks of Tai Chi workshops.

Spotlight Tours: Introduction to the Museum in 10 Objects Loading...

Spotlight Tours: Introduction to the Museum in 10 Objects

Thursday 15 July
University of Nottingham Museum

Dr Clare Pickersgill introduces 10 objects that uncover 250,000 years of history.



an information icon with the words LIVE @LAKESIDE FREQUENTLY ASKED QUESTIONS