Lakeside Arts
Part of University of Nottingham
Lakeside Arts
Event Detail

The Arco Ensemble

Friday 27 February, 5.30pm
Djanogly Recital Hall

Theatre & Dance
Please note this event has already taken place and you are viewing an archived page of the Lakeside website.
For a list of current events, exhibitions and workshops, please click on 'What's On' in the menu above


The concert finishes at approximately 6.30pm Owen Cox solo violin Alexandros Koustas viola Philip Weller harpsichord Nick Sackman director Jonathan Tilbrook conductor Britten Simple Symphony Mozart Sinfonia Concertante, K.364, for violin, viola, and orchestra Vivaldi Summer from 'The Four Seasons' This one hour concert belatedly acknowledges the centenary of Britten's birth (1913), illuminates the melodic genius of Mozart, and looks forward to better weather in a few months' time!