Lakeside Arts
Part of University of Nottingham
Lakeside Arts
Event Detail

University Philharmonia

Saturday 18 October, 7.30pm
Djanogly Recital Hall

Theatre & Dance
Please note this event has already taken place and you are viewing an archived page of the Lakeside website.
For a list of current events, exhibitions and workshops, please click on 'What's On' in the menu above

£11 (£9 concession)
£5 UoN students

Haydn - Symphony No.61 in D Gorecki - Three Pieces in Olden Style Poulenc - Sinfonietta Debussy (orch. Sackman)- Epigraphes Antiques Jonathan Tilbrook - conductor The University Philharmonia starts the academic year with a spirited programme beginning with Haydn’s Symphony No.61. Poulenc’s witty and light-hearted Sinfonietta completes the programme. Unfortunately, owing to an injury to the soloist, the Panufnik Violin Concerto will be replaced in this programme with Gorecki Three Pieces in Olden Style.