Lakeside Arts
Part of University of Nottingham
Lakeside Arts
Event Detail


Friday 24 April, 1.15pm
Djanogly Recital Hall

Theatre & Dance
Please note this event has already taken place and you are viewing an archived page of the Lakeside website.
For a list of current events, exhibitions and workshops, please click on 'What's On' in the menu above

Free Admission

THIS PERFORMANCE TOOK PLACE IN 2009 Ofer Falk, violin Rafael Todes, violin Dorothea Vogel, viola Katherine Jenkinson, cello with guest artist Colin Carr, cello Student compositions SHOSTAKOVICH String Quartet No.1

to a clip of Movement IV Allegro from String Quartet No.1 by Shostakovich, Performed by the Fitzwillliam String Quartet.

Dr Nick Sackman introduces string quartet movements written by final-year composition students. Shostakovich’s first string quartet completes the concert.