Lakeside Arts
Part of University of Nottingham
Lakeside Arts
Event Detail


Thursday 19 March, 7.30pm
Djanogly Recital Hall

Theatre & Dance
Please note this event has already taken place and you are viewing an archived page of the Lakeside website.
For a list of current events, exhibitions and workshops, please click on 'What's On' in the menu above

£12 (£9 Concession)

THIS PERFORMANCE TOOK PLACE IN 2009 Ian Humphries, violin Darragh Morgan, violin Nic Pendlebury, viola Deirdre Cooper, cello GLASS ‘Company’ String Quartet No.2 CAGE Quartet in Four Parts GERSHWIN Lullaby NANCARROW String Quartet No.1 IVES String Quartet No.2 For almost twenty years The Smith Quartet has been at the forefront of contemporary music. They have built an impressive repertoire by many of the world’s most exciting composers and have established an international reputation for a dynamic style and an original approach to contemporary music. The Quartet recently released the Complete String Quartets by Philip Glass on Signum Classics to considerable critical acclaim. 6.30 - 7.15pm Pre-concert guided tour of the The American Scene exhibition in the Djanogly Art Gallery. The concert finishes at approximately 9.15pm