Lakeside Arts
Part of University of Nottingham
Lakeside Arts
Event Detail

Allegri String Quartet

Thursday 25 October, 7.30pm
Djanogly Recital Hall

Theatre & Dance
Please note this event has already taken place and you are viewing an archived page of the Lakeside website.
For a list of current events, exhibitions and workshops, please click on 'What's On' in the menu above

£12 (£9 concession)

THIS PERFORMANCE TOOK PLACE IN 2007 KURTÁG Hommage à Mihály András - 12 Mikroludiums, Op.13 BACH Fugues HAYDN String Quartet in E flat, Op.64 No.6 BEETHOVEN String Quartet in C sharp, Op.131 Selections from Bach’s The Art of Fugue are interspersed with masterful miniatures by Hungary’s foremost composer György Kurtág who turned 80 last year. The concert concludes with Beethoven’s Op.131 quartet, a work which he intimated was the greatest of all his string quartets.