Families

Children's Theatre and Workshop Programme

Lakeside prides itself on it's varied programme for children and families. Take a look at our What's On section to find out what productions and activites are coming up.

Family Saturdays

Whatever your age or ability come along to these creative afternoons to enjoy the exhibitions and take part in related arts and crafts activities led by University of Nottingham students.

Saturdays in term time 12noon-4pm
Free, just drop in
Autumn 2019
Saturday 28 September
Saturday 5 October
Saturday 12 October
Saturday 19 October
Saturday 26 October
Saturday 2 November
Saturday 9 November
Saturday 16 November
Saturday 23 November
Saturday 30 November
Saturday 7 December

Art Investigator Packs

Our exhibtions often have handy guides to help young people engage with the art on display. Pick yours up from the Djanogly Gallery desk before heading into the space. See what exhibitions we have coming up here.

 

Lakeside Arts is one of the 750 organisations across the UK who have pledged to meet the Family Arts Standards, a UK-wide recognised quality-mark demonstrating excellence in family provision.