Please note this event has already taken place and you are viewing an archived page of the Lakeside website.
For a list of current events, exhibitions and workshops, please click on 'What's On' in the menu above

University Festival Orchestra

Anne Macgregor piano
Alex Rickells, Neil Smith & Jonathan Tilbrook conductors

Beethoven Leonore Overture No.1
Saint-Saëns Piano Concerto No.2 in G minor Op. 22
Bizet Symphony No.1 in C

For the final orchestral concert of the academic year PhD Music student Anne Macgregor is the soloist in Saint-Saëns second piano concerto. Bizet’s only symphony is a joyful work befitting end of academic year celebrations.