Lakeside Arts
Part of University of Nottingham
Lakeside Arts
Event Detail

Heath Quartet and Xuefei Yang

Thursday 14 April, 7.30pm
Djanogly Recital Hall

Please note this event has already taken place and you are viewing an archived page of the Lakeside website.
For a list of current events, exhibitions and workshops, please click on 'What's On' in the menu above

£16.50 concessions

JS Bach Violin concerto in A minor, BWV1041
Bartók String Quartet No.6
Chinese Trad. Arr. Xuefei Yang Fisherman at Eventide
Castelnuovo-Tedesco Quintet for Guitar & String Quartet, Op.143

Formed in 2002 at the Royal Northern College of Music, the Heath Quartet was selected for representation by YCAT in 2008 and in 2013 they became the first ensemble in 15 years to win the Royal Philharmonic Society’s Young Artists Award. A favourite artist with Lakeside audiences, guitarist Xuefei Yang joins the Quartet for a programme that includes Mario Castelnuovo-Tedesco’s Guitar Quintet.