Lakeside Arts
Part of University of Nottingham
Lakeside Arts
Event Detail
Chamber Music

Ensemble 360

Thursday 12 November, 7.30pm
Djanogly Recital Hall

Please note this event has already taken place and you are viewing an archived page of the Lakeside website.
For a list of current events, exhibitions and workshops, please click on 'What's On' in the menu above

£15.50 concessions

Henze Wind Quintet
Mozart Quintet for piano and winds K452
Ligeti Six Bagatelles & Musica Ricercata
Poulenc Sextet for piano and winds

This performance will last 1 hour 40 minutes including interval.

The University's Ensemble-in-Residence, Ensemble 360, performs an exciting programme of music for wind and piano including two of the most well-known works for this combination: Poulenc's lyrical Sextet and Mozart's eloquent Quintet in E flat as well as the rarely performed Wind Quintet by Hans Werner Henze, composed in 1952. Ligeti's 11 short pieces for piano Musica Ricercata are interspersed with his delightful six bagatelles for wind quintet which were arranged from Musica Ricercata.