Children & Families

The Snow Dragon

Tall Stories

The night of the Snow Dragon approaches…

Billy has everything a young goat could need – and more besides. On New Year’s Eve, Billy is looking forward to the annual visit of the legendary Snow Dragon, who will bring him even more goodies...

But when Billy bumps into some hungry wolves in the forest, New Year’s Day seems a long way off. How will Billy escape? And has he been naughty or nice?

Toe-tapping songs and lots of laughs for everyone aged 3 and up, from the company that brought you ‘The Gruffalo’ and ‘The Snail and the Whale’.

‘The Snow Dragon is Tall Stories at its finest. Clear, concise storytelling, fun songs you’ll be humming for weeks after, and a tale all children can relate to…’
The List *****

‘The perfect Christmas show for three to six-year-olds … bursting with energy, catchy tunes…’
The Stage ****

‘Story-telling and children’s theatre at its best. A fest for the imagination.’
What To Do With The Kids

55 minutes (no interval)
Suitable for ages 3+

28 November – 8 December & 24 – 31* December
*No performances on 25 & 26 December

Public Performances

Saturday 30 November, 1pm & 3.30pm
Sunday 1 December, 1pm & 3.30pm
Saturday 7 December, 1pm & 3.30pm (Relaxed Performances)
Sunday 8 December, 1pm & 3.30pm
Tuesday 24 December, 11am & 1.30pm
Friday 27 December, 1pm & 3.30pm
Saturday 28 December, 1pm & 3.30pm
Sunday 29 December, 1pm & 3.30pm
Monday 30 December, 1pm & 3.30pm
Tuesday 31 December, 1pm & 3.30pm

Schools Performances - find out more here

Thursday 28 November, 10.30am & 1.30pm
Friday 29 November, 10.30am & 1.30pm
Tuesday 3 December, 10.30am & 1.30pm
Wednesday 4 December, 10.30am & 1.30pm
Thursday 5 December, 10.30am & 1.30pm (BSL Interpreted Performances)
Friday 6 December, 10.30am & 1.30pm