What’s on

99 events
  • AIM: Art Investigator Max Loading...
    Take Part & Learn

    AIM: Art Investigator Max

    Saturday 17 September - Saturday 27 May

    Creative Saturday afternoons at Djanogly Gallery for EVERYONE!  Whatever your age or ability come along to AIM as an Art Investigator to visit the exhibitions and enjoy arts and crafts activities. 

  • A Greek in Egypt: The Hunter from Naukratis Loading...
    Museum

    A Greek in Egypt: The Hunter from Naukratis

    Friday 22 July - Sunday 16 October

    The Hunter from Naukratis is a spotlight exhibition developed by The British Museum.

  • University of Nottingham Art Collection Loading...
    Exhibitions

    University of Nottingham Art Collection

    Thursday 04 August - Thursday 31 December

    These works are displayed at locations across the 4 main campuses at Nottingham in academic schools, halls of residence and principle administration buildings.

  • Francis Willughby (1635 - 1672) Loading...
    Special Collections

    Francis Willughby (1635 - 1672)

    Friday 19 August - Sunday 04 December

    In the history of science, the 17th century was a period of exciting change. While England was enduring political and religious turmoil, reaching a climax in civil war

  • Making Beauty: Elpida Hadzi-Vasileva Loading...
    Exhibitions

    Making Beauty: Elpida Hadzi-Vasileva

    Saturday 20 August - Sunday 30 October

    Making Beauty is a new body of work made in collaboration with academics in medical departments of the universities of Nottingham, East Anglia and London,

  • AIM: Art Investigator Max Loading...
    Take Part & Learn

    AIM: Art Investigator Max

    Thursday 01 September - Saturday 17 December

    Creative Saturday afternoons at the Djanogly Gallery for everyone! 

  • Lakeside Youth Theatre Loading...
    Take Part & Learn

    Lakeside Youth Theatre

    Saturday 10 September - Saturday 17 December

    Lakeside youth theatre groups for ages 5 - 14+

  • Gallery Art Group Loading...
    Take Part & Learn

    Gallery Art Group

    Saturday 10 September - Saturday 17 December

  • Thoresby Stories Loading...
    Exhibitions

    Thoresby Stories

    Saturday 17 September - Tuesday 08 November

    A photographic exploration of the north Nottinghamshire estate of Thoresby at a time of change. 

  • Outdoor Cinema Loading...
    Special Events

    Outdoor Cinema

    Tuesday 27 September - Wednesday 28 September

    Vote for the film you'd most like to see!

  • Lake Enders Loading...
    Take Part & Learn

    Lake Enders

    Wednesday 28 September - Wednesday 30 November

    Arts group for adults (18+) with learning difficulties

  • Francis Willughby: Lunchtime Talks Loading...
    Special Collections

    Francis Willughby: Lunchtime Talks

    Thursday 29 September - Thursday 03 November

    A series of talks will be held to accompany the exhibition. Places are limited so please book in advance with the Box Office on 0115 846 7777