What’s on

82 events
  • University of Nottingham Art Collection Loading...
    Exhibitions

    University of Nottingham Art Collection

    Thursday 04 August - Thursday 31 December

    These works are displayed at locations across the 4 main campuses at Nottingham in academic schools, halls of residence and principle administration buildings.

  • Richard Perry: Recent Work Loading...
    Exhibitions

    Richard Perry: Recent Work

    Saturday 26 November - Sunday 12 February

    Richard Perry works in sculpture, painting and drawing.

  • Victor Pasmore: Towards a New Reality Loading...
    Exhibitions

    Victor Pasmore: Towards a New Reality

    Saturday 26 November - Sunday 19 February

    Victor Pasmore: Towards a New Reality focuses on the period from 1930 to 1969.

  • AIM: Art Investigator Max Loading...
    Take Part & Learn

    AIM: Art Investigator Max

    Thursday 01 December - Friday 31 March

    Creative Saturday afternoons at the Djanogly Gallery for everyone! 

  • Lakeside Youth Theatre Loading...
    Take Part & Learn

    Lakeside Youth Theatre

    Saturday 03 December - Friday 31 March

    Lakeside youth theatre groups for ages 5 - 14+

  • Weather Extremes: Making and Breaking Records in Nottinghamshire Loading...
    Exhibitions

    Weather Extremes: Making and Breaking Records in Nottinghamshire

    Friday 16 December - Sunday 26 March

    This exhibition uses the materials held by the University of Nottingham's Manuscripts and Special Collections to explore the history of extreme weather events in Nottinghamshire and the surrounding areas.

  • Yuan-Hsiung Wang and Xue Qian: Traditional Artisans in South West China Loading...
    Exhibitions

    Yuan-Hsiung Wang and Xue Qian: Traditional Artisans in South West China

    Monday 09 January - Sunday 12 February

    Yuan-Hsiung and Xue Qian have spent months travelling, tracking down and documenting through photography and oral histories the work of traditional artisans whose crafts are rapidly disappearing in the contemporary world. 

  • Jiang Hongsheng in Residence Loading...
    Take Part & Learn

    Jiang Hongsheng in Residence

    Wednesday 18 January - Thursday 26 January

    Open to anyone keen to learn about the traditional arts of Chinese brush painting , and to create a piece of your own to take away.

  • Lake Enders Loading...
    Take Part & Learn

    Lake Enders

    Wednesday 25 January - Wednesday 15 March

    Arts group for adults (18+) with learning difficulties

  • Tiny Fingers, Tiny Toes Loading...
    Take Part & Learn

    Tiny Fingers, Tiny Toes

    Thursday 26 January - Thursday 23 March

    Crawl, walk, run, dance, sing, build, explore and discover through these fun creative play sessions.

  • GALLERY TOURS: Victor Pasmore Loading...
    Exhibitions

    GALLERY TOURS: Victor Pasmore

    Friday 27 January - Friday 17 February

  • Chinese New Year Celebrations 2017 Loading...
    Special Events

    Chinese New Year Celebrations 2017

    Saturday 28 January - Sunday 29 January

    In a spectacular world premiere, Nottingham-based digital artist Barret Hodgson will illuminate the University's iconic Trent Building with a visual feast of digital projections which capture contemporary and traditional elements of Chinese art and culture.