What’s on

135 events
  • Bring your dino toy day Loading...
    Take Part & Learn

    Bring your dino toy day

    Wednesday 26 July

    How do we know what we know about dinosaurs? Bring along your favourite toy dino and find out how our understanding of dinosaurs has changed.

  • University of Nottingham Art Collection Loading...
    Exhibitions

    University of Nottingham Art Collection

    Thursday 04 August - Thursday 31 December

    These works are displayed at locations across the 4 main campuses at Nottingham in academic schools, halls of residence and principle administration buildings.

  • AIM: Art Investigator Max Loading...
    Take Part & Learn

    AIM: Art Investigator Max

    Thursday 01 December - Friday 31 March

    Creative Saturday afternoons at the Djanogly Gallery for everyone! 

  • Lakeside Youth Theatre Loading...
    Take Part & Learn

    Lakeside Youth Theatre

    Saturday 03 December - Friday 31 March

    Lakeside youth theatre groups for ages 5 - 14+

  • Weather Extremes: Making and Breaking Records in Nottinghamshire Loading...
    Exhibitions

    Weather Extremes: Making and Breaking Records in Nottinghamshire

    Friday 16 December - Sunday 26 March

    This exhibition uses the materials held by the University of Nottingham's Manuscripts and Special Collections to explore the history of extreme weather events in Nottinghamshire and the surrounding areas.

  • Sarah Key: Worlds All at Sea Loading...
    Exhibitions

    Sarah Key: Worlds All at Sea

    Saturday 18 February - Monday 29 May

    A new body of work on paper initiated during the artist's residency on Cape Cornwall in 2015.

  • Make Your Own Comic Loading...
    Museum

    Make Your Own Comic

    Sunday 26 February

    Work with Artist in Residence Carol Adlam to create your own short comic or graphic novel inspired by the collections of The University of Nottingham Museum.

  • Wow! Said the Owl - Fully Booked Loading...
    Children & Families

    Wow! Said the Owl - Fully Booked

    Sunday 26 February

    Explore the wow-world of colours with this curious little owl who is determined to stay awake to see what the light brings.

  • Lake Enders Loading...
    Take Part & Learn

    Lake Enders

    Wednesday 01 March - Wednesday 15 March

    Arts group for adults (18+) with learning difficulties

  • Tiny Fingers, Tiny Toes Loading...
    Take Part & Learn

    Tiny Fingers, Tiny Toes

    Thursday 02 March - Thursday 23 March

    Crawl, walk, run, dance, sing, build, explore and discover through these fun creative play sessions.

  • Arcadia Quartet Loading...
    Music

    Arcadia Quartet

    Thursday 02 March

    The Arcadia Quartet gave a scintillating performance on debut at Lakeside in 2013.

  • LECTURE Winifred Nicholson Liberation of Colour Loading...
    Exhibitions

    LECTURE Winifred Nicholson Liberation of Colour

    Friday 03 March

    Jovan Nicholson will examine how Winifred Nicholson's understanding of colour developed throughout her career, with a particular emphasis on the mysterious 'prismatic' pictures that she painted towards the end of her life.