What’s on

112 events
  • AIM: Art Investigator Max Loading...
    Take Part & Learn

    AIM: Art Investigator Max

    Saturday 16 April - Saturday 27 August

    Creative Saturday afternoons at Djanogly Gallery for EVERYONE!  Whatever your age or ability come along to AIM as an Art Investigator to visit the exhibitions and enjoy arts and crafts activities. 

  • Lakeside Youth Theatre Loading...
    Take Part & Learn

    Lakeside Youth Theatre

    Tuesday 19 April - Tuesday 26 July

    In these sessions we cover the broadest range of theatre skills
    including devising and improvising, text, mask, mime, dance and music.

  • Gallery Art Group Loading...
    Take Part & Learn

    Gallery Art Group

    Tuesday 19 April - Tuesday 26 July

    Gallery Art Group is the place to be if you love art and design! 

  • Grand Tourists and Others: Travelling Abroad Before the 20th Century Loading...
    Special Collections

    Grand Tourists and Others: Travelling Abroad Before the 20th Century

    Friday 29 April - Sunday 07 August

    This exhibition takes the visitor on a journey through the history of travel since the 16th century drawing on The University of Nottingham’s rich archives. 

  • Juliet Goodden Loading...
    Exhibitions

    Juliet Goodden

    Saturday 09 July - Sunday 14 August

    Drawings and paintings of religious buildings in Nottingham by Lakeside’s artist-in-residence 2014/15.

  • A Greek in Egypt: The Hunter from Naukratis Loading...
    Museum

    A Greek in Egypt: The Hunter from Naukratis

    Friday 22 July - Sunday 16 October

    The Hunter from Naukratis is a spotlight exhibition developed by The British Museum.

  • Uncovering the Invisible Loading...
    Exhibitions

    Uncovering the Invisible

    Saturday 30 July - Sunday 11 September

    Portraits of Latin-American people living in the UK by British-Mexican photographers Pablo and Roxana Allison.

  • The Snail and the Whale - Sold out Loading...
    Children & Families

    The Snail and the Whale - Sold out

    Saturday 30 July - Sunday 31 July

    A tiny snail longs to see the world, so she hitches a lift on the tail of a humpback whale. But when the whale gets beached, how will the snail save him? 

  • Interactive Storytelling Sessions Loading...
    Children & Families

    Interactive Storytelling Sessions

    Saturday 30 July

    Celebrate the best of Julia Donaldson’s stories with Lakeside's Learning Officer,
    Rachel Feneley

  • Interactive Storytelling Sessions Loading...
    Children & Families

    Interactive Storytelling Sessions

    Sunday 31 July

    Celebrate the best of Julia Donaldson’s stories with Lakeside's Learning Officer,
    Rachel Feneley

  • Bushcraft Summer School Loading...
    Take Part & Learn

    Bushcraft Summer School

    Tuesday 02 August - Friday 05 August

    Our Bushcraft Camps give you the unique opportunity to experience true outdoor skills and camp craft.

  • Manushi 20 Loading...
    Theatre

    Manushi 20

    Saturday 06 August

    A brand new programme involving both community-based and professional dancers.