What’s on

151 events
  • Making Beauty: Elpida Hadzi-Vasileva Loading...

    Making Beauty: Elpida Hadzi-Vasileva

    Saturday 20 August - Sunday 30 October

    First UK solo exhibition by Macedonian-born Elpida Hadzi-Vasileva.

  • University of Nottingham Art Collection Loading...

    University of Nottingham Art Collection

    Thursday 04 August - Thursday 31 December

    These works are displayed at locations across the 4 main campuses at Nottingham in academic schools, halls of residence and principle administration buildings.

  • Francis Willughby (1635 - 1672) Loading...
    Special Collections

    Francis Willughby (1635 - 1672)

    Friday 19 August - Sunday 04 December

    In the history of science, the 17th century was a period of exciting change. While England was enduring political and religious turmoil, reaching a climax in civil war

  • AIM: Art Investigator Max Loading...
    Take Part & Learn

    AIM: Art Investigator Max

    Thursday 01 September - Friday 31 March

    Creative Saturday afternoons at the Djanogly Gallery for everyone! 

  • Lakeside Youth Theatre Loading...
    Take Part & Learn

    Lakeside Youth Theatre

    Saturday 10 September - Friday 31 March

    Lakeside youth theatre groups for ages 5 - 14+

  • Gallery Art Group Loading...
    Take Part & Learn

    Gallery Art Group

    Saturday 10 September - Saturday 17 December

  • Thoresby Stories Loading...

    Thoresby Stories

    Saturday 17 September - Tuesday 08 November

    A photographic exploration of the north Nottinghamshire estate of Thoresby at a time of change. 

  • Get Creative Family Arts Festival Loading...
    Children & Families

    Get Creative Family Arts Festival

    Saturday 01 October - Monday 31 October

    The fourth national Family Arts Festival will take place throughout October 2016.

  • Jo Caulfield Loading...

    Jo Caulfield

    Saturday 22 October

    Award-winning Stand-Up comedian Jo Caulfield takes a humorous look at life’s potential traps, what can go wrong and how to deal with them. 

  • Artist-in-Residence Open Studio Loading...

    Artist-in-Residence Open Studio

    Sunday 23 October - Sunday 19 February

    Carol Adlam is an award-winning author and illustrator specializing in graphic novels and reportage illustration.

  • WORKSHOP FOR ADULTS: Monoprint Books Loading...
    Take Part & Learn

    WORKSHOP FOR ADULTS: Monoprint Books

    Sunday 23 October

    Explore a range of possibilities and mark making within monoprinting. 

  • Underneath a Magical Moon Loading...
    Children & Families

    Underneath a Magical Moon

    Sunday 23 October

    Fly into a fantastical world of adventure, where time stands still and the impossible seems possible.